We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whisky tour at Islay”
Review of Tiree

Tiree
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bowmore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tiree
Ranked #12 of 13 Bowmore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 November 2012

4 old friends at Whisky Tour (Islay festival). What do you need? A god bed and some real Scottich breakfast, some whisky pubs close and one of the worlds best distilleries only 5 minutes away. If that is what you need the Tiree house is doing all the job and very well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reidtz-Wick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We had a perfect stay in this local B&B. For four guys visiting the destilleries we could not have a better stay. Nice rooms and good beds and with a more than satisfactory Scottish breakfast. It is located downtorn in Bowmore and just accross the street of a great pub with outdoor eating/bbq.

Room Tip: One room with two singles and a double bed (four beds) incl shower and toilet. Two single rooms wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Found this B&B by recommendations of locals. I got a good single room and a good plentiful Scottish breakfast. An elderly couple where the wife runs the business. Friendly!

Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
4  Thank Johanbergstedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We found this B&B by accident, as we could not find any vacancies and just started to ask the locals for recommendations. We were very pleased.

This is just a house offering rooms now the children have left home. The lady of the house runs the operation and makes breakfast. Its just perfect and informal. Lovely people.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank alias_Ned_Flanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: ドライヤーは持参しましょう。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YUKO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowmore hotels
0.1 mi away
Lochside Hotel
Lochside Hotel
#5 of 13 in Bowmore
115 reviews
0 mi away
An Cuan
An Cuan
#11 of 13 in Bowmore
89 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dha Urlar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bowmore House
The Bowmore House
#1 of 13 in Bowmore
320 reviews
0 mi away
Bowmore Hotel
Bowmore Hotel
#8 of 13 in Bowmore
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiree

Address: Tiree Jamieson Street, Bowmore PA43 7HL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Islay > Bowmore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bowmore
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Tiree Bowmore, Islay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing