We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant amenities for glamping.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
South Galson, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gavin H
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant amenities for glamping.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic setting, the eco hut facing the wild Atlantic thrashing white waves towards us, while we watch from the viewing window inside lying snug and cosy on our delicious duvets, drinking hot chocolate and eating Hebridean toffee and banana cake from the welcome hamper. Pure bliss! Exploring the island is incredible, beaches at every turn, and a 4 mile walk round the cliff tops at Butt of Lewis lighthouse to end on Eorope beach, just a few miles north of the hut, is a great way to work off the chocolate and cake.
The hut is incredibly well laid out , compact but with 5 stars for glamping, everything you could need is provided. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful and scenic setting
Liked least: sometimes a bit more room would have been handy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yawen G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderland”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is my best travel experience ever.
The hut is clean, new, spacious and well-organized. I was surprised by how much I could find in this small hut. There was only a microwave, a hot water machine, a toaster and something else, but it was enough for me to make myself three meals everyday. The room is warm and the bed is comfortable. The restroom is absolutely clean, and the hot water is very stable.
Not to mention the beautiful view around that area. I didn't hire a car during my stay so everywhere I went were walking-distance, but I saw lots of beautiful views. In my last night there, I even saw Northern Light right in front of my hut!!!
Beside all these, Anne and Lain are the best kind of host I would expect. They are helpful and very friendly.
I highly recommend this place to everyone. You won't regret.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm C
Dulnain Bridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT ACCOMODATION IN AN OUTSTANDING LOCATION”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great 'glamping' stay at Hebridean Huts. The huts are brand new and are extremely well fitted out , really cosy. The location is spectacular with superb panoramic views of the coast from the comfort of your bed. BBQ hut is a brilliant touch and well worth at least one evening for dining out ! If you want an isolated location with all the mod cons , this is it. Oh , almost forgot the Alpacas for neighbours.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melvansan
Southport, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect balance of remote tranquility and absolute comfort and luxury!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

There is so much to explore on the Isle of Lewis you will be remiss for not including it in your travels of Scotland. The best way to experience it is with the "home-base" of a Hebridean Hut. On the NorthWest coast of the island you will enjoy the unpolluted calm of the ocean, the only sounds being the waves, the gulls, and the occasional seal barking! In your cabin you will sleep soundly on the most perfectly made bed of local down and tweed. Your bath will include wonderful local soaps and products, and you will be treated to local yummies as well! A reservation at the BBQ hut is also a must- you will enjoy the fun of "campfire cooking" within the comfortable and fool-proof design of the cozy facility. Hiking, bird-watching, and star-gazing guides are included in the cabins' library as well as a fine set of binoculars to ensure you get the most out of your Hebridean experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Truly the very definition of
Liked least: Not a thing to complain of!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing