We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
135
172
54
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
172
54
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach partymodern hoteldinner menucoach trippublic areasfirst classtwo nightsdecent sizetwo night stayouter hebrideshigh standardlate ferryplenty of parkingblack puddingcomfortable bedcouple of nightstown centre
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Excellent accomodation made very welcome on arrival, nice food well presented.perhaps some variation on the main dinner menu although there was a choice. Room was very clean and excellent. Staff were very friendly, it can be quite expensive as are all the hotels in town.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank SkyeBluenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at the cabarfeidh for one night.
We arrived off the Tarbert ferry in the evening and were therefore a bit late for dinner. We had advised the hotel in advance and they made sure that the chef was on duty when we arrived.
There was a small problem with the food which was immediately rectified by the excellent Aberdonian manager. The room was well appointed the bed most comfortable. It can't be easy running a very good hotel in what is probably regarded as a relatively remote part of the country but the Cabarfeidh does it.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 380Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Run of the mill utilitarian hotel which could have been anywhere. From the outside it looks quite sparse but much better inside.Clean simple rooms and bathroom.Particularly annoying guests next door waking us up at 2am with the TV blaring out.Not much sleep with a 6.15am ferry to catch.The staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for one that doesnt overlook the bins
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lexy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Lovely room and spacious corner bath. Asked for a quiet room - room 3 - and it was until late night reveller started singing around 1am on the Saturday night - would have been good if someone had gone out and quietened them. Solas restaurant lovely and service from all staff excellent. Would suggest that the ripped sofa in the main area off reception is removed as it doesn't reflect the overall standard of the hotel. Enjoyable stay but we had wished for better value for money overall - all accommodation prices however were more than we would have normally paid. However the kindness of people in the community and the relaxing atmosphere of the islands made it all worth while.

Room Tip: A room nearer the front is definitely quieter as work is being done close by. We found the lack of views disappointing and our room overlooked a roif but otherwise fine and we never heard any noise from the function suite.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deedavybreaksaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed overnight on business.

Plenty of parking was available upon arrival. Check-in was smooth and efficient. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Met for dinner with two colleagues in the hotel. Food and service were both excellent.

Room was well appointed and bed was very comfortable (I am very fussy about bed comfort!).

Had an early start the next day, breakfast was freshly cooked and was really nice.

Check out was again efficient and friendly, although they had considerably under-charged me for the bar and restaurant bills; I pointed this out and it was correctly promptly with the minimum of fuss.

Will return to this hotel for a leisure break with my wife at some point in the future.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews