We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
135
172
54
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
172
54
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach partymodern hoteldinner menucoach trippublic areasfirst classtwo nightsdecent sizetwo night stayouter hebrideshigh standardlate ferryplenty of parkingblack puddingcomfortable bedcouple of nightstown centre
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Been here couple of times, undoubtedly the best hotel in Stornoway. Friendly staff, excellent restaurant and reasonable price. During the festive season its very difficult to secure rooms in Stornoway so remember to book well in advance. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: higher floors are recommended during summer
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a single night on a business trip to Stornoway, the hotel is well placed at the top end of the town. I stayed in a double room that was a decent size with modern decor and also had most things that you would need for an overnighter. The resteraunt was very good serving delicious food and the breakfast was great . The hotels wasn't cheap but I have to say I enjoyed my visit and if I got the chance to return to Stornoway I would book the hotel again . Overall nice hotel not luxury but a decent standard and clean .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McIntosh95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Went for Sunday lunch here at short notice and it was simply excellent. Had the beef, really tender lots of it, lovely gravy and lightly cooked veg. Nice friendly staff too. While (slightly) more expensive than others, we certainly got what we paid for

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank gordon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed here while on business. Comfortable enough room in a very business focused hotel, cleanliness ok, shower and bathroom just fine and nothing special. Overall does the job without frills. The best aspect is the food, good choice and well presented at both dinner and breakfast.
Overall fine while working as out most of the day.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Wandering-Gardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I recently stayed at the Cabarfeidh Hotel on business and was well looked after. The hotel is easy to find on arrival in Stornoway, in a great location overlooking the town. It's stylish, comfortable, set in well kept grounds and has a fine selection of malts, with first class food - I recommend the cod with langoustines and olives. The staff are relaxed and friendly, the room was clean, warm and well appointed. I'll be going back again, certainly.

Room Tip: Tom the manager is personable, professional and attended to any questions that I had about my work in the area. Kevin was engaging and helpful at breakfast
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews