We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
135
172
54
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
172
54
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach partymodern hotelcoach trippublic areasdinner menufirst classdecent sizetwo nightstwo night stayouter hebrideshigh standardlate ferryplenty of parkingblack puddingcouple of nightstown centrecomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great hotel. We travelled part of a coach tour, on arrival our group was greeted by staff and assisted off of the coach.
Our room for two had a double and single bed, great shower, and roomy bathroom.
Plenty of room to sort out our cases, and the first night of our tour where we were going to stay two nights!!.

The trouser press was a blessing great to refresh your travel weary trousers!!
The service cannot be faulted by the staff, when we stayed there were two coach parities in and were very busy. The food was wonderful, and good choice of food. Nice seating areas for resting before or after your meal.
Good choice for breakfast.

Tip the Outer Hebrides does not open on a Sunday - definitely a day of rest!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PEPELincolnUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The food offering in this hotel is overpriced. £4 a scallop is unrealistic. As a regular hotel user across the highlands I find the food overpriced for the quality and ambiance on offer. Hand dived scallops deserve to be sold at a premium, but this leaves a feeling of extortion!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank nigel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed for two nights at this hotel as part of a tour of the Hebrides. From the moment we arrived the services was excellent. We were greeted by the manager and from then on her was ever present and sensitive to our needs. We were late arriving because of the ferry but a three course buffet meal of excellent quality (hot and cold dishes) was awaiting us. Since I had previously declared several food allergies, the manager was anxious to help and offered alternatives if necessary. The breakfast buffet was excellent - a wide variety of tastey and good quality food was on offer and cheerful staff were on hand to help. The evening meals were also good and the service excellent. The room was clean and comfortable and well supplied with tea, coffee, biscuits, toileteries etc. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. There was no swimming pool or fitness centre hence low rating

Room Tip: A room at the front has a view over nice gardens
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank threecolouredy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent introduction to Outer Hebrides. Comfortable, welcoming, warm and efficient. Good food and service throughout. Thank you for hospitality and service. Thoroughly recommended as a base for exploring Lewis.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here many times on business. Expensivre but good. Great food and comfortable sleep. Getting a bit more upmarket as the years go by. Worth dining in the dining room . Have many dishes prepared from food sourced locally

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurmeseDaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews