We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Camerons Chip Shop

Camerons Chip Shop
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Stornoway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast food, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridge
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Best fish and chips we had had in a long time, and I like my fish and chips! Really tasty fish. My husband and brother had the haggis which they also really enjoyed. Chips were not greasy, and everything was well wrapped so stayed hot for the 10 minute drive back to our house.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CambridgeFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    31
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oh yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

A fish chip takeaway is not something i have often but if i could have this everyday i would. They had a few tables & chairs outside when we visited so we ate outside,lovely. Staff were also very helpful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jalu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Carry out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Good all round chippy and any time I have been in the food was fresh and a good standard.

Staff friendly and helpfull

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fawkirk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The queue out the door of locals gives you an indication of how well regarded this chip shop is! Locally sourced food, well cooked and good value. I particularly recommend the battered haggis and black pudding ;)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank DawnSkelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stornoway
Level Contributor
117 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The schoolkids chipshop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Food reasonably freshly fried. Good value for money. Busy Schoolday lunchtimes Reasonable varity of dishes.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank IainwiththeI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Camerons Chip Shop also viewed

Stornoway, Isle of Lewis
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis
 
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis
 
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis
 

Been to Camerons Chip Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing