We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation nice owner service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stornoway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hebridean Luxury Holidays
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation nice owner service”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here (metagama) and the larger craigroyston on several occasions, ourselves, with friends, and with family (children). Each time an excellent experience. Houses are clean, well laid out, well equipped, and very comfortable. Graham, the owner is genuinely keen you have a good stay. We've been here with and without a car, takes 15 mins tops to walk to harbour front/town. I'm sure we'll be here several times more.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    3
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
46
51
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We visited the Western Isles from Ireland and stayed at Iolaire Lodge and absolutely loved it. The accommodation was excellent and the hospitality of the owner Graham McLellan and his team far exceeded our expectations and made our stay really memorable. It is an excellent base close to the Ferry and the Airport and ideal for exploring the Western Isles. Nothing was too much trouble and we were on a romantic break and given loads of information on the various beaches,tourist attractions and eateries on the Isle of Lewis and beyond. I dream of returning one day to experience the magic of the Western Isles once again and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else, but as it increases in popularity no doubt we will have to plan well in advance. Thank you to all who made our Hebridean luxury holiday such an amazing experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved our 3 night stay which became 4 nights due to the ferry being cancelled.

The lodge was absolutely stunning with all the best features we could have asked for.

Owner was incredible for communication before and during stay and we are incredibly thankful for everything.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed in Metagama during the christmas week, this was our first visit and we absolutely loved it. The lodge was brilliant, more than we could hope for. The facilities in the lodge were excellent. It was a great location for exploring the rest of Lewis and Harris.
This was our first trip away at Christmas with our young family and we had a ball, thank you for the memories!
Looking forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADempster2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed in Craigroyston in early December for the 1st time and was delighted with all it had to offer.This is an excellent property,very comfortable both upstairs n downstairs,with no stone being left unturned by Graham & his staff to ensure a very enjoyable stay.The furnishings etc are all of a very high standard & the cleanliness can't be questioned.The location is fantastic for exploring all the hidden gems the island has to offer,and what better way to finish a days exploration of the rugged but beautiful coastline etc, than enjoying a soak in the wonderful hot tub.I will most definitely be returning,my stay was faultless.Thank You

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We have just come back from staying at the Iolaire Lodge, Sand Street, Stornoway.
The lodge is an excellent place to stay, being beautifully furnished and well equipped with everything you require.
It is located on the edge of town about a 15 min brisk walk from the centre. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming - Rachel even put a Christmas tree up for us.
We have stayed with Graham before in the Stables, which again is up to the same high standard. I would recommend this property or any other in the group.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 426Adele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Stables for a weekend. I have had the pleasure of staying with Graham at 29Kenneth Street and Seacote they excellent finished and well equipped. The Stables is a hidden gem quite and in easy reach of the Ferry and all amenities Storonoway has to offer. I would recommend this or any of Grahams properties. I am looking for to a return visit in May 2013

Room Tip: The Stables is a self contained property with a mezzanine sleeping area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank colinthomson888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stornoway hotels
0.7 mi away
Cabarfeidh Hotel
Cabarfeidh Hotel
#3 of 6 in Stornoway
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Stornoway
Royal Hotel Stornoway
#2 of 6 in Stornoway
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 6 in Stornoway
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caladh Inn
Caladh Inn
#4 of 6 in Stornoway
297 reviews
0.0 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#5 of 6 in Stornoway
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hebridean Guest House
Hebridean Guest House
#5 of 24 in Stornoway
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hebridean Luxury Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hebridean Luxury Holidays

Property: Hebridean Luxury Holidays
Address: 29 Kenneth Street, Stornoway HS1 2DR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Outer Hebrides > Lewis and Harris > Isle of Lewis > Stornoway
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Stornoway
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Visit Scotland 5 star graded lodges, two with outside hot tubs. Jacuzzi baths and IR Saunas are found in both "Iolaire" and "Metagama". Dogs are welcome. These timber clad lodges boast cathedral ceilings and timber flooring and are ideal for both family holidays and romantic getaway breaks. We have many honeymoon couples visit each year. Also several budget properties rated 3 to 5 star which are ideal for both holiday visitors and corporate guests staying longer term. All properties have wi fi internet access and most have Sky TV. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hebrides Self Catering Hotel Stornoway
Hebridean Luxury Holidays Stornoway, Isle Of Lewis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing