We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Aite Beathag
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aite Beathag
When you see this, your holiday's about to begin! Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Aite Beathag
When you see this, your holiday's about to begin!
Living room
Spacious dining kitchen
Hall looking to living room and kitchen
Double Bedroom
Twin bedroom
Family bathroom
Portvoller view, 15 mins from Aite Beathag
View from house to Aignish beach
Aird, Point, 15 mins from Aite Beathag
Portvoller, Point view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
litlest1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Fantastic holiday in February. The house was cosy even with 75mph winds one night. Kitchen well equipped. House modern, spacious, comfortable and very clean. Literally 2 minutes from the beach where the seals will come very close in to get a good look at you. Close enough to Stornoway to be able to enjoy a takeaway still hot or get a taxi home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Thanks so much. Glad your holiday went so well - happy new year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
loubanks8...
broxburn
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a fantastic find this was.

The house is beautiful and is fully stocked with everything you could
Possibly need (even hot water bottles) not that they were needed as we had brilliant weather and the house was really warm and cosy in the evenings.

This was a late booking and the owner was excellent. Even at 8.30pm when it was pitch black and we could not find the house, we called her and asked for directions. Nothing was too much trouble.

The house was spotless and built on a beautiful spot overlooking the bay. The beach is only minutes walk from the house.

Would we stay here again - absolutely as we loved everything about this house and location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thank you, so pleased you had a great holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tombonola
1 review
“A gem on an island full of them!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Aite Beathag is a real home from home. Comfortable, spacious and airy, we relaxed as soon as we stepped through the door. It's private location made the views from the windows even more special. The sunsets, seals, birds and a basking shark were some of the views to fill our minds. We loved it!

Our only minor issues were the location and lack of garden/outdoor seating area. Most of the tourist areas are on the west coast so we spent a lot of time travelling. Also, there is area for a garden, which is currently full of natural flora, but no garden there. With 2 young and energetic boys, there was minimal room for them to run and after all the travelling, they needed to run.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulbU218...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place, great views, great comfort”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We booked this for a central point to tour the coastline of the Isle of Lewis and found it ideal to drive out in the different directions without too much repeated travel. It is a lovely large bungalow with plenty of room, particularly the kitchen and lounge. Kitchen well equiped.Communications with Tracey excellent and she was very helpful as strangers to Lewis. As our travels are progressive around the coastline of the UK and still quite a lot yet to visit we are are not likely to return soon. However, if we came back to Lewis on holiday we would come here again without any doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Found the Duvets too small for a double bed; not enough overhang
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thank you Paul, so glad you enjoyed your stay so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cox F
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I think about this place every day!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We selected the cottage after looking on the Tripadvisor website and booked it, to look forward to our first visit to the Isle of Lewis. We found the cottage to be clean, comfortable and warm, well equipped.

The location of the cottage was perfect; just a couple of minutes from the beach that was so quiet, it felt like our own. During the week we frequently saw seals, various sea birds and even an otter one night, from the living room window. The vista from the house was amazing and something we still talk about daily!

Stornoway is conveniently close, but far enough away to enjoy the peace that the cottage location enjoys.

We will definitely return to the cottage, and cannot think of any negatives at all. Our experience was supported by all the Isle of Lewis has to offer - a beautiful island with so much to attract visitors. We particularly valued Sunday closing, with nothing open, so we felt no pressure to be out and about.

Tracey was lovely - I rang her to arrange booking and she was helpful and accommodating. Thank you very much for such a lovely experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the standard of accommodation
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
I'm so pleased you had such a great holiday, we look forward to welcoming you back some day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jinty478
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great holiday home”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Here for a week and had a great holiday including seeing the seals which we saw swimming in the sea from the living room window lovely house four miles from stornoway definitely need transport as quite remote only downside was the bedrooms didn't have blinds only curtains which were hopeless when it was light first thing tended to wake you up

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
So glad you had a great holiday, hope to welcome you back some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;