We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sightseer...
1 review
“Delightful”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Spotlessly clean and comfortable studio apartment, ideal for 2 people. Homemade scones on arrival with a few other goodies included. Very friendly and welcoming hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura P
1 review
“Great location, lovely flat, amazing hosts!”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location was great, with a nice view out the back, a 30 minute walk into the centre and a 10-15 minute walk to the Co-op (or a 5-10 minute drive).

The flat is lovely and well-maintained - very clean, with everything you need for the kitchen, plus a good selection of DVDs. Nice and warm too!

Anne and Donnie were an amazing couple - so friendly and helpful, and always on hand if I had any questions or needed any help.

I couldn't have asked for more and would certainly stay again if I ever come back to Stornoway!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Laura, it was great to meet you, and we would welcome you back anytime !
Best wishes
Anne and Donnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport6...
1 review
“Very well equipped studio apartment in great location”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We received a warm welcome from the owners Anne and Donnie and were very impressed with the studio which was perfect for two for a week. All the equipment and amenities which you would expect were provided as well as books, DVDs and games for if the weather got really bad. There was a lovely private outdoor seating area with views over the minch as well as parking place for the car. The location was excellent with Tesco, Co-Op, airport and ferry terminal all a short drive away which is very convenient if you arrive in Stornoway in the evening after a long day's journey like we did.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your informative review, it was lovely to meet you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at our cosy wee studio !
Best wishes
Anne and Donnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem!”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016

We had a lovely stay here for the Hebridean Celtic Festival and could not have been made to feel more welcome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was great to meet you and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us.
Best wishes
Anne and Donnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir7806...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016

A lovely little studio with absolutely everything you need, including freshly made scones on arrival. Lovely couple that own thus abd could not do enough for you. Had a great stay and would definitely go back and recommend it to others x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thanks for your kind review. It was lovely to have you as guests at our cosy wee studio, we would welcome you back anytime.
Best wishes
Anne and Donnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemma1801
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic base for exploring the beautiful island of Lewis. We stayed for 2 nights and our Hosts (Donnie and Anne) were so welcoming and accommodating. They are both very knowledgable about the local area and so friendly. Set in beautiful surroundings - overlooking the coast and a very well kept garden- the cosy studio is well equipped, quiet and exceptionally clean. The best self catering accommodation we have stayed in.thank you both for such a lovely visit. We will return to explore more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We look forward to meeting you again in the future. It was a pleasure to have you as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing