We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic”
other travellers have booked this property
Caorann is the middle of the three cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Caorann is the middle of the three cottages
Lounge and dining area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Caorann is the middle of the three cottages
Lounge and dining area
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bunessan, Isle of Mull, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Edinburgh...
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a most enjoyable short break here. The cottages are well appointed, spacious and cater for every need. Extras such as a hairdryer and filtered coffee naker aren't mentioned but were there nevertheless. We were very comfortable throughout our stay, lived watching the sherp and highland cattle from our windows and we even gad regular visits from 2 hens and a cockerel. Thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous self catering cottages”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We found this delightful cottage through air bnb, what a unexpected treat. The cottages are all in a gorgeous setting, ours was spotless, huge inside and had everything we could have needed- including oil and salt and pepper! I was very happy with all the cruelty free products-washing up liquid, soap, laundry powder. A really nice touch. It was our first visit to mull and one we won't forget thanks to the wonderful accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisecd...
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Fraoch for our first visit to Mull. There are three cottages which sit together. The cottage was a lot larger than I had been expecting. Very clean and homely. It had everything you would need in a self catering. We had two young kids with us and it felt very safe and was perfect for our needs. There is a large shared garden at the back which was great. When we were there no one else was using the garden so the kids could happily play. There is a field past the garden that you can walk through to get a lovely view of Bunessan bay and there is a ruined Croft at the top - beware there are 2 Highlands cows in the field but we stayed away from them and it was fine. There is also a friendly pheasant and a crow that pecked the window in the morning . The cottage is a few minutes drive from Bunessan which has a shop etc. Nice beaches close by too. Ferry to Iona about 10 mins away. Great stay would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calum G
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I loved my time at Caroann Cottage. The cottage is beautifully presented, immaculately clean and has high quality fittings and furnishings.
The hospitality felt both professional and homely. I also appreciated the hosts including internet at a voip-based phone. Dog friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janedP912...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful, fantastic and relaxing”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed in Caorann cottage for two weeks. Cottage lovely and clean on arrival with a fully equipped kitchen. Layout was excellent being all on one level but we were able to close off the bedrooms and bathroom to stop the dogs roaming. We were able to turn off all the heating as the weather was very hot!! There is a great drying cupboard in the first hallway so that if it is wet and muddy you can leave all the wet clothes and boots in one area and not trail through the cottage. Bedrooms very roomy with lots of storage and hanging space (with coat hangers). The shower room is enormous!! and the shower was great.
The cottage is on the main road to Fionnphort so if needed a bus can be had. Fionnphort is only a 10 minute drive away and has a spar shop, fresh fish bar (delicious) and a good pub/restaurant (Keel Row- lovely and does take out).
Village of Burnessan is about a 20 minute walk or 5 minute drive. Has a Spar shop, souvenier shop, bistro, post office and a great pub (Argyll Arms).
There are at least great beaches within a 10 minute drive. All allow dogs all year round and are great spots for paddling, swimming, canoeing (bring your own) or generally lazing about.
From the cottage we were able to watch the buzzards and white tailed eagles hunting on the field behind. There were sheep and highland cattle there too.
Take a stroll up the hill away from the cottages at the back and visit the remains of the original settlement of Suidhe - quite eerie at sunset!
There is loads to see and do and lots of walking to be had if you are that way inclined.
You must remember that shops close at teatime, roads are narrow with passing places and mobile phone service is hit and miss. If you want a vibrant night life with disco's and takeaway shops then this area is not for you!!! If you want peace, quiet, relaxation, walks, outdoors and lots of wildlife then this is for you. Loved it all

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseMcM
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely, home away from home”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A lovely cottage, in a great location. The cottage had everything we needed for a great week on Mull. It was clean, tidy and well presented. If I had to be picky and find a fault, it would be that the mugs aren't very big but I'm just used to a large mug of tea in the morning to wake me up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you for your lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizalili...
Conwy
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect - warm and cosy”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed in one of the cottages at the beginning of the year. You never quite know what to expect from holiday rentals, but it's difficult to fault this one. The house was warm, well equipped and well designed. There's a spacious "hall" on arrival which is a great place to leave the muddy boots/coats and jackets. It was lovely to walk in to a warm, dry house on a cold day. There's a large bathroom (to be accurate, there's no bath, only a shower) a comfortable sitting/dining area and 2 bedrooms - one double and one with twin beds. The house comes with books, games, jigsaw puzzles, wifi, digital television... plenty to amuse people if the weather is poor.

That said, we were able to get out most days even in January. As so many places were closed, we largely catered for ourselves - which wasn't a problem as the kitchen is well equipped (electric cooker; microwave; frig/freezer and even sharp knives!). And the washing machine/tumble drier was invaluable at this time of year. We had been hoping for somewhere with a log fire - which this cottage doesn't have - but we didn't really miss it at all and certainly didn't miss the additional work a log fire makes!

We had a great time - situated close to Bunessan and the ferries to Iona, it's a lovely spot for walking or just getting around. We wanted somewhere away from it all and we found it - without losing on the comfort and facilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well equipped kitchen and it was warm!
Liked least: Not having a bath - only a shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing