We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Craignure
Inverbervie, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good but could be better”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and approachable although at the popular mealtimes they were extremely busy and it seemed to take a while to get service for drinks etc. The meals when they came were of fairly good quality and I guess, due to the bus party core business, there was an emphasis on speed of serving courses so a bottle of wine generally well outlasted the courses. The wing of the hotel in which room 211 is sited was very warm all of the time and to be fair was a bit of a trek back and fore to the hotel centre which had side benefit of being quiet. We took our dog to the hotel with us and the access to the beach area and path to Craignure was excellent. Location of the hotel was good being in middle and made getting to north or south of island as easy as it can be with the roads as they are. All in all it fullfilled the needs that we had and would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel, we do appreciate the time that our guests take to give us their feedback.

I am sorry that you felt the service in the restaurant was a bit rushed, it is certainly not how we expect our guests to feel, we do aim to have a friendly relaxed atmosphere in the restaurant.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Gemah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    449
    285
    172
    102
See reviews for
221
698
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The hotel is designed so that almost every room has a decent sea view. While this is ok for some it was a clear struggle for elderly guests who then had to walk up and down stairs for a fair hike to get to their rooms. The room itself was quite grubby and none of the complimentary items used were replaced. The bin had stains down the sides where tea bags had been thrown in by the previous guests which, although maybe an oversight, isn't great. Internet is one of the reasons a traveller will a pick a hotel and I was no different. The wireless was only available in the lounge and was ok if you wanted to wait ten minutes to open an email. It was so unreliable that I gave up. Breakfast was very good but you have to book a time 24 hours in advance. We had a very nice visit to Mull but it had nothing to do with the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dougie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel.

Please accept my apologies that the housekeeping services in your room was not to our usual standards, and would like to assure you that this is not normal practice here at the Isle of Mull. I have discussed your comments with our housekeeper and will be taking steps to ensure comments such as yours are not repeated.

I do apologise that the wifi can be a bit slow in the hotel, however broadband in general is much slower on the island than it is on the mainland, I do apologise if this caused you any inconvenience, we are at present actively working with BT to improve this.

We do not require guests to book for breakfast; however we do ask guests if they can possibly give a rough time of when they would like breakfast, in order to avoid congestion at the buffet, as our restaurant can be very busy at key times especially in the mornings as people are often on a tight schedule in order to catch ferries.

I do apologise that your break was not all it could have been and do hope that this will not deter you from visiting again, as we would be only too happy to welcome you to the Isle of Mull Hotel in the future.

Kindest Regards
Gemah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We have just returned from a four night stay at this hotel.We booked through Easybreaks and got a wonderful deal with bed,breakfast and dinner (something we have never done before).
Initially we were disappointed at the style of the building, however the whole hotel is obviously built to show off the magnificent views.
Every mealtime conversation was peppered with"did you see that, look at that " etc. The view from our room was also magnificent. The views are the jewel in this hotels crown. As too are the staff. From super helpful receptionists advising on trips, walks, printing out our directions etc, to the waiters and waitresses, in particular Jaime. This standard of service can make or break a hotel in our opinion and the staff do the hotel proud.
Our room was amply spacious and clean. The en-suite shower needed more ,oomph, as it was little more than a trickle at times. The springs in the bed we thought were definitely past their best and whenever my husband turned over in his sleep I bounced!
We did not use the spa simply because we were out all day. It's a shame it is not stay open later. Also I thought the treatments were over priced and did not feel I could justify the cost even as a holiday treat, which was a shame.
The food in the main was excellent and the staff had and did cope well with large coach parties as well as couples like us.
Would we return? ...........In a flash and we would certainly recommend it to anyone.
The criticisms are intended and I hope will be taken as constructive, we had a wonderful stay.
Many thanks.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sha55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemahG, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your short break with us, we were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

Feedback is very important to us and we welcome our guest’s opinions on how we are doing. Your comments have been passed on to our team and we have taken on board all the points you have raised in your review.

Thank you again for passing on your comments and we hope to see you again soon in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Gemah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2012

First time staying at the Isle of Mull Hotel, and will definitely be back. My girlfriend and I stayed there last weekend, and couldn't have been any happier with the service we received. We arrived a little early for check in but Gemah (the GM) pointed us in the right direction to see the best of the island! Dinner was very tasty, the waiting staff were very helpful, and even had a fantastic view over the bay as the sun set - it was like something out of a postcard!! The Spa & Leisure faciltites were excellent too and were the perfect way to unwind after a day of wildlife spotting. First time I've ever felt the need to right a tripadvisor review, but definitely think this is a very special hotel in a very special location!

Room Tip: Walk down to the bay in the evening - you might see otters and even deer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel, we were all very pleased that you enjoyed your short break with us and hope to see you again in the future

Kindest Regards
Gemah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This was very good hotel to stay at.
Fantastic views
Very good and modern spa
Good food
Good service
Most of all, ALL staff were so professional, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemahG, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.

We are pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us and very much hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Gemah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

hotel location and views lovely, concrete block hotel not so. our bedroom was overlooking sea great but bedroom itself was terrible it stank of stale cigarette, dogs, mold etc covered with airfreshener, it was in fact filthy. it still had other peoples hair in the bathroom, the covers did not smell fresh and were marked(not sure with what!) the hotel should make it clear it is dog friendly so people like myself suffering from allergies and asthma dont have to suffer illness due to poor standards. i had to sleep on top of towels on the bed as i could not be sure the bed was clean.
breakfast.. no fruit, unclean cutelry, no organisation with staff, when toast came it was burnt to a cinder, food on floor, staff cleaning tables around you and spraying uncovered butter with cleaning fluid because they couldnt be bothered to pick it up and move it so at this point we left our breakfast and never return into dinning room.
hotel spa nice touch but again unclean, changing rooms dirty, swimming pool paint peeling off bottom, jacuzzi only one jet working
this hotel is tired and dated, the staff seemed to have low moral, they dont ask you is everything ok as i think they know the answers they will get! So all in all i can honestly say this is the worst ever hotel i have ever stayed in. i will return to mull as it is beautiful but would avoid hotel even if it was a free trip!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank j a h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemahG, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor.

I was extremely disappointed to read the content of your review, and this also left me slightly baffled and confused as to whether you had stayed at the Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa.

I would have been more than happy to listen to your concerns at the time, where we could have rectified the issues raised; I do have to disagree with your comments stating it was filthy, I do appreciate that on occasions we can get things wrong and clearly we did for you, for which we do fully apologise for, I am unable to fully investigate your review as I am not aware of when you stayed.

We are a dog friendly hotel and do actively market this, however we do have allocated rooms which are all thoroughly cleaned after each departure. The hotel also operates a strict no smoking policy and has done since March 2005 when the Scottish smoking ban came into force.

Regarding the spa area, I appreciate the hot tub is not in full working order, this is currently being rectified, however parts for this are estimated at an 8 week delivery timescale, I am unsure as to what you are referring to regarding paint peeling off the swimming pool, there is no paint in the swimming pool.

I really am terribly sorry that you felt our standards were below par, and I apologise for this.

Kindest Regards
Gemah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Craignure hotels

Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

Well, what a lovely hotel to stay at. Reasonable prices, good food, fantastic views and a modern spa, could you want any more? It is a 3 star but it verges on 4 star. The only reason is due to the little details are left wanting (I had to ask for towels and soap, staff can be a little hard to get but are attentive and the Internet is woefully slow). I loved my stay here and would go back and will recommend the hotel to family and friends.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MrTmac90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemahG, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.

We are really pleased you enjoyed you stay with us, I have spoken with the house keeping team to ensure basic items such as shampoo are placed within bedrooms, our guests certainly should not have to ask for these items, and I apologise you had to ask for these items.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Gemah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Craignure
9.8 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Oban
1,674 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Tobermory Hotel
The Tobermory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tobermory
368 reviews
16.8 mi away
Western Isles Hotel
Western Isles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tobermory
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Queens Hotel
10.0 mi away
Manor House Hotel
Manor House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Oban
406 reviews
19.7 mi away
Mingarry Park Luxury Accommodation & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa

Property: Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
Address: Criagnure, Craignure PA65 6BB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Craignure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Craignure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting on the crescent of Craignure Bay with gardens that stretch to the water's edge, spectacular views across to the mainland can be enjoyed from every room or close by there are views of castles, beaches and the abundant sea life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Mull Hotel And Spa
Isle Of Mull Hotel Craignure
Hotel Isle Mull
Isle Mull Hotel
Isle Of Mull Hotel & Spa Craignure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing