We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope to be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Craignure
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I had a brief stay in October at the Isle of Mull hotel and I hope I can return for a longer stay. The staff were warm and friendly and the room had a lovely view across the water. The location of the hotel is excellent for seeing round Mull. We enjoyed the buffet style breakfast with both hot and cold options. We also ate in the hotel for our evening meal and it was delicious - both excellent quality and presentation. Would definately recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Hello and thanks for taking the time to review the hotel following your stay. So pleased we go t everything right for you and do hope you will visit again soon. best regards Neal Goldsmith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

790 - 796 of 1,490 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

spent two nights here in November and had a very relaxing time. Staff were friendly, polite and helpful, we ate in the hotel both nights and the food was delicious and well presented. We had a room with a beautiful sea view and we were very comfortable. There is a comfy lounge looking out to Craignure Bay and you can see Duart Castle and Lismore Lighthouse.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westcoasters4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Hello and thanks for the review of the hotel following your stay.So pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope you will visit again soon. Best regards Neal Goldsmith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

On arrival at reception the greeting was far from warm, had booked a 2 night B&B with dinner on the first night free, however was told on arrival that that was not what I had booked, no dinner was included, Was told to go and get my confirmation to prove this, this despite the fact that they advertise on the web that "Have dinner on us if you stay 2 night" so it therefore made no difference. We also ordered chocolate dipped strawberries, a cheese board and a bottle of wine for our room. No wine, strawberries not chocolate dipped strawberries and a platter with cheese and biscuits, no butter, plates or knives. When I went to reception re the dinner I also advised that I only had plain strawberries no chocolate ones and was told, "We don't and never have offered chocolate one's. I had to get my laptop out to prove it, was then told, well if it says that we will get you them, several hours later they delivered strawberries that had been dipped in chocolate and then stuck in an orange!! Not exactly what I had in mind. We then got a glass of wine on the house for the mix up with the strawberries. The next night I asked for our bottle of wine to drink in the lounge and i was asked " DId you not have that last night in the restaurant? Oh no it was free glasses that you had" Highly embarrassing as all of the above was done in front of other guests. The only plus was the food was excellent and the waitress we had was very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

we stayed one night in this hotel, while on Mull , we wanted to stay two but they had a wedding on and could only accommodate us for one night. The food was fairly good and the staff did their job, but could have been more pleasant The overall experience was very average and felt the management could have done more to make the guests welcome. Would not rush to return

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 993finlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Hello and thank you for your review, following your stay in August, posted in November. I am extremely sorry if you felt there was insufficient welcome from management, I can only apologise if you felt this was the case, and can only assure you and others, this is not a comment we usually get and I am not sure from your review, what we did not do. We certainly aim to make all our customers welcome, and I am sorry if we did not achieve this with you. I hope that you will consider a visit in the future. best regards Neal Goldsmith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had booked at the Isle of Mull Hotel for the first and last days of our cycling holiday around Mull, well in advance and received confirmation of the bookings. We needed to be close to the ferry so we didn't risk having a problem with the bikes on the last day and missing our train connections. The first night was fine, warm and comfortable, but as we were checking out just mentioned that we would see them again in 10 days time. The response was "had we checked our email?" Of course not, we were on holiday. We were informed that the hotel was overbooked for our last night and we had been allocated to another hotel 11 miles away in Salen! No apology, offer of free meal or board! We were shocked but wanted to set off cycling so arranged with them that we could leave the bikes there on the last evening and they would provide transport to and from the other hotel. We checked with the Isle of Mull at the end of the week in case there had been a cancellation, but no good..again no apology. The hotel allocated as being of the same standard turned out to be welcoming, but cold, gloomy, no TV, thin walls, and a miserable place to end our holiday. Apparently according the friendly owners, the Isle of Mull was always doing this and we were not the only ones to end up there! There was a confusion as to whether we should pay Glen Forsa or not, so we didn't and we still haven't had a proper apology! Beware, your booking might not be as secure as you think!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed there for a couple of nights. Very helpful staff and the place is fantastic. Good restaurant as well. We booked the option inclusive of dinner and it was worth it. Breakfast could be better .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raki1781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Hello and thanks for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Very very rare comment that breakfast could be better and I can only apologise if this was not up to our standards. Kind regards Neal Goldsmith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Hi went here for a few days - the hotel was smashing and food was great but on last night there was a large party booked and must have been staying in rooms beside us the noise was terrible with people going backwards and forwards between rooms late at night and then very early in morning with cases etc being banged downstairs. Perhaps hotel should think about where the place people.

Think only problem was not the hotel but the amount of places shut - looks like most places perhaps stay opened until Oct school week however seem to advertise that they are open April till Oct we found out that was not the case. Which is a shame as hotel was busy and I think island people are missing out on people spending money.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 34 which was great apart from no signal on mobile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LennieBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gen M, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Hello and thanks for your review. so pleased overall you appear to have enjoyed your stay with us and sorry if you were disturbed by others. We do take on board events when allocating rooms, but room types and request can have an effect on this, Sadly Mull does start to close in October, but more and more businesses are staying open longer each year and hopefully this will continue. Hope you will visit again, perhaps at a different time of year. Best wishes Neal Goldsmith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Craignure
16.8 mi away
Western Isles Hotel
Western Isles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tobermory
724 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Tobermory Hotel
The Tobermory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tobermory
436 reviews
9.8 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#7 of 13 in Oban
1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Kilchoan House Hotel
Kilchoan House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilchoan
131 reviews
9.9 mi away
Muthu Alexandra Hotel
9.7 mi away
Best Western Muthu Queens Oban Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa

Address: Criagnure, Craignure PA65 6BB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Craignure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Craignure
Price Range: £65 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting on the crescent of Craignure Bay with gardens that stretch to the water's edge, spectacular views across to the mainland can be enjoyed from every room or close by there are views of castles, beaches and the abundant sea life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Mull Hotel And Spa
Isle Of Mull Hotel Craignure
Hotel Isle Mull
Isle Mull Hotel
Isle Of Mull Hotel & Spa Craignure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing