We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful”

Craignure VisitScotland Information Centre
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Craignure
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
105 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very helpful”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

All products made in UK, large amount of good quality produce.
Staff were very informative and friendly

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RichtAberdeenshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    21
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Extremely knowledgable and helpful staff”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We got so much more enjoyment out of our visit to Mull due to the time taken by the staff to understand our interests and objectives before tailoring their suggestions for things to do while on the island. Exactly what we needed for our first visit to Mull in our camper.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Information Centre”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is always our first stop when we get to Mull as it is right by the Ferry Terminal. Lots of useful information as well as a good selection of maps and books. Anything that you don't find you can ask for, the staff are always very helpful. There's information about the latest wildlife sightings and somewhere that you can record your own sightings too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CornishPiskie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very helpful”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very helpful and informative staff. Well stocked with free and purchasable information. Right by ferry and worth a visit before moving on.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
178 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good info point”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

nicely located just off the ferry port, plenty of information or staff to ask. Sop selling Scottish themed gifts and island wares

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ellee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Craignure VisitScotland Information Centre also viewed

Isle of Mull, The Hebrides
Isle of Mull, The Hebrides
 
Isle of Mull, The Hebrides
Isle of Mull, The Hebrides
 

Been to Craignure VisitScotland Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing