We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect getaway in the heart of beautiful Mull”
other travellers have booked this property
Rowan Lodge (on the right)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rowan Lodge (on the right)
First floor living area Kitchen Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Rowan Lodge (on the right)
First floor living area
Kitchen Diner
Ground floor kitchen
Staircase to the first floor living area
King size hypnos bed with cotton seersucker bedding
Bathroom with shower over bath
The view from above the lodges
Doggy welcome packs for all our furry friends
Calgary beach - only five miles from your lodge
Sunset over the gardens
Staffa and fingals cave
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dervaig, Isle of Mull, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lizpilmor...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect getaway in the heart of beautiful Mull”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived at Rowan Lodge, Andrew welcomed us warmly and gave us all the information we could possibly need for our week's stay. There were also some useful guidebooks which we used to go on some incredible walks. We found forgotten settlements and wildlife galore! The lodge is very comfortable. It has all modern facilities and is very clean. It has beautiful wooden floors throughout (so remember to pack your slippers or you may get wet socks). We did not eat out once because we were too cosy in the Lodge in the evenings! After a long day out exploring the island we wanted to relax in the comfort of the lodge. There is a well equipped shop just down the road with everything you need for dinner. We had the best holiday ever and the only thing that could have made it any better was if we had booked for two weeks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The upstairs lounge
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Rowan Lodge at Cill-Mhoire. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you coming back next year for your second week, if not two weeks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_hT6...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good self catering base and very friendly”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Rowan Lodge offers very good self catering accommodation and is well located for exploring the Isle of Mull, especially the northern and central parts of the Island. Andrew and Janet were extremely friendly and welcoming and the Lodge was well equipped. I would definitely stay here again should I decide to return in the future.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Rowan Lodge, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Andrew & Janet Stevens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBradley2...
1 review
“What an absolute gem of a place. Can't wait to go back!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Have just arrived home having spent a very relaxing 2 nights at the lodges. We had the pleasure of staying in Rowan Lodge. The lodge was extremely clean and comfortable and the kitchen alone had more appliances than my own kitchen! The living quarters upstairs was just stunning. I cannot believe I have never come across the place before. It's an absolute gem of a place to stay and Tobermory can be easily reached. I can highly recommend staying here. Both my husband and I cannot wait to return. I would like to thank both Andrew and Janet (owners) for their kind hospitality, especially Janet who stayed up late to welcome us after a long trip. Keep up the good work!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and layout of property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Rowan Lodge. We are delighted that you enjoyed your weekend and we look forward to welcoming you back. Your review was like a little ray of sunshine amongst all this rain! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jan 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Rowan Lodge, Janet and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Dec 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Rowan Lodge; Janet and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Yorkshire
Reviewed 6 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How nice and modern the lodge was - lovely well-equipped kitchen
Liked least: The only tiny little thing that I thought didn't match up to the general standard of the lodge was the duvet cover! Just felt it was a little dated-looking. Obviously this is a very minor point!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Dec 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Rowan Lodge. Janet and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to ensure that all our guests have a good time and reading your review makes all our efforts worth while, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Horley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seeing birds of prey while we had breakfast in the apartment.
Liked least: We liked all of it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Rowan Lodge; Janet and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Andrew & Janet Stevens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing