We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal self catering lodge from which to explore...”
other travellers have booked this property
The outside of Willow Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outside of Willow Lodge
Willow Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The outside of Willow Lodge
Willow Lodge
Sunset from the lodges
Tobermory Harbour
Doggy welcome pack for all our furry friends
Neighbours!
Staffa and Fingals cave
White tailed eagle flying over the lodges
All our lovely lodges. Willow is on the far left of the picture
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dervaig, Isle of Mull, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Robert C
Saddleworth UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ideal self catering lodge from which to explore Mull”
Reviewed 6 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Our second trip to Cill-Mhoire, our first stay in Willow Lodge. The lodge is fitted out to a very high standard and on arrival was spotlessly clean. Andrew and Janet are welcoming hosts, and ensure that everything goes smoothly. We changed our booking at the last minute and were helpfully able to accommodate us.

Storage space for clothes is a little limited with plenty of hanging space but not much drawer space.

The lodge features a wet room, rather than a shower cubicle. OK when you get the hang of drying the floor using the long-handled squeegee provided, and with a seat in the shower ideal for someone with disabilities.

Dervaig is a nice little village and ideal for exploring Mull. The local pub, the Bellachroy Inn, serves great food and decent beer.

We will almost certainly go back to Cill-Mhoire as we love Mull and this is ideal accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of equipment
Liked least: Not too keen on the wet room
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2011
Thanks you for taking the time to review Willow Lodge and for your positive comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed yopur stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Reviewed 6 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our lodge; we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
warrington
Reviewed 15 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review us; thank you for your comments, we very much appreciate them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Etal
Reviewed 13 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2011
Thank you for your review, Janet and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ulverston
Reviewed 2 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Liked best: standard of equipment, comfortable bed, good TV and satellite
Liked least: Electric shower - personal preference for power shower
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review Willow Lodge; it's always great to know when guests have enjoyed their stay and you clearly have enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back here again. Best regards, Andrew & Janet Stevens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow
Reviewed 9 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2011
Thank you for your review; we appreciate knowing when our guests have enjoyed their stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soooon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Isle of wight
Reviewed 3 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 May 2011
Hi Karen, Thank you for you review, it is much appreciated.We are always pleased when guests have had a good time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Andrew & Janet Stevens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing