We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Location. Fantastic Hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
The outside of Willow Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outside of Willow Lodge
Willow Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
The outside of Willow Lodge
Willow Lodge
Sunset from the lodges
Tobermory Harbour
Doggy welcome pack for all our furry friends
Neighbours!
Staffa and Fingals cave
White tailed eagle flying over the lodges
All our lovely lodges. Willow is on the far left of the picture
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dervaig, Isle of Mull, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Steve C
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Location. Fantastic Hosts”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at Cill Mhoire and were warmly welcomed by the site owners and the two dogs! The lodge sits at the top of a steep slope with spectacular views over nearby Dervaig and the loch below. The lodge has plenty of space around you and the children really enjoyed the vast gardens to run around and play in.
The lodge was well presented, clean and tidy. The kitchen was well equipped and the welcome pack of teas, coffee and biscuits was well received. Willow Lodge was ideal for us with 2 children. There was plenty of space and the pine cabin made us feel very at home at the edge of a beautiful pine forest. We saw White Tailed Sea Eagles and Golden Eagles during our stay all of which flew over the lodge.

Cill Mhoire is beautifully presented and we fully intend to return again soon.

Thanks for a lovely stay!

Steve, Colette, Flick and Alex

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Mario...
1 review
“Totally amazing”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The stay at willow Cill Mhoire lodges, was fantastic,clean and beds were very comfortable, Would go back for another stay .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thanks Marion - we're so glad you enjoyed your wee break with us!
With kindest regards
Jo and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_marion_r...
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic situation, beautiful views very comfortable well equipped lodge with welcoming hosts .”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A great base from which to explore the island , comfortable, private, everything there that you need ,even cling film and sandwich boxes ! Will definitely recommend to friends .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Hi Marion
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back here soon.
Jo and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jujohn
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Peaceful perfect location”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable, well equipped, two bedroomed lodge. Full of light and with good views down to the sea. Very quiet and peaceful. Good wifi connection and TV reception. Well located just above Dervaig, easy walk downhill into pretty village. Plenty to see and do in the area. Pub with good food, Bellachroy Inn in village.
Excellent trip out with Discover Mull. We saw white tailed eagles, golden eagles and hen harriers. Alas no otter so we will need to return.
A good choice of a place to stay to explore the north of Mull.
Friendly, helpful relaxed owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena52
Falkirk
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Well equipped cabin. Games and books are a nice touch as is the tea, coffee and biscuits available on arrival. Helpful but unobtrusive hosts. Beautiful scenery with all you need for a relaxing break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Hi Rena
Thank you very much for our first ever Trip Advisor review as the new owners! It was a pleasure to meet you all and we do hope that you visit us again.
Many thanks
Jo and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Willow Lodge, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Hi Jeanette, Thank you for taking the time to review Willow Lodge at Cill Mhoire Lodges. Janet and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing