We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely platter in a busy pub.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Keel Row

The Keel Row
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Fionnphort
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: http://www.yell.com/b/The+Keel+Row+Restaurant-Restaurants+_+Pub+Food-Isle+Of+Mull-PA666BL-2000868/index.html
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A lovely platter in a busy pub.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived after two and they were still serving, and we were spoilt for choice. In the end we shared a platter of local foods, including cheeses and meats. Service was pretty quick and friendly as well as knowledgeable. I was pleased to see a cake of the day - a lovely most carrot cake.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caddi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    128
    38
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Large portions at the end of the road!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Visited midweek in August. Staff were very, very helpfull about local area etc. For food arrive before 6pm and ask for your name to be added to the restaurant seating list. We were informed there would be an hour delay which happened. Decent menu and reasonable prices.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Soots2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“No Excuse”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Such a big disappointment the quality of the food was so sad and the prices a complete joke. You can not get away in 2014 serving such poor quality of food. This place has great potential with a captive audience we ate there during most of our stay because we had to. We left our holiday early as were not prepared to eat such poor quality food at great expenses for a whole week. We did visit Iona and found the Argyll Hotel to be outstanding serving wonderfully cooked fresh food most of the day with an exceptional warm welcome.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good restaurant with a world class view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Good plain food with good variety that suited old and young alike in our family. Very busy when it opens at 6pm (cos its good) but by 7pm its perfect. Leisurely drink with a call to your table in 15-20 mins. Service was freindly and good and the view while eating is just world class - really outstanding. We ate here on two consecutive nights and menu was different each night but the food was good on both occaisons.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jcgp00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty good pub food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Food was pretty good. Slightly better than usual pub grub. There was a lot of choice on the menu. Service was excellent. However we had to wait over an hour for a table. Get there when the restaurant opens at 6 if you don't want to wait (especially if it is raining in the summer, the pub is one of the only places to eat near to the wonderful campsite at Fidden Farm).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Keel Row also viewed

Fionnphort, Isle of Mull
Bunessan, Isle of Mull
 
Dervaig, Isle of Mull
Tobermory, Isle of Mull
 

Been to The Keel Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing