We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fionnphort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Fionnphort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Place to stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at Seaview B&B from 6th - 8th may 2014 and what a lovely place it is, very comfortable, friendly and the breakfasts are excellent, John was a very helpful host, telling us lots of things to see and do in the area, the pub next door does excellent food most of the day,
would recommend this B&B if you want a peaceful stay on Mull.

Brian & Trish Chelmsford, Essex

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrB37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    39
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
47
311
41
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Longniddry, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Had 3 nights & wish it had been more, the room was just out of this world, super views, breakfast was to die for & John & Jane perfect hosts, John was most helpful in what to do & booking trips & never in too much of a hurry to speak to us. We loved the big table for breakfast so we could meet all the other guests, all in all a wonderful place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 114ChrisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Returned for 3 nights following last years stay and was as good as we remembered.Breakfasts overlooking Iona were memorable ,the standard of cleanliness is immaculate throughout and the bedroom well equipped,comfortable and compact.

2 evening meals were taken which were most enjoyable.
John and Jane provide guests with an excellent place to stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bridgeman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our stay at Seaview was excellent , accomodation and food superb John and Jan perfect hosts and helpful accurate advise on the features of the area. Perfect location cannot speak more highly ....Would thouroughly recommend Seaview.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Govanwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We only had one night at seaview but it was a fantastic one. John is a great host and his 2 dogs are simply wonderful. He had good information on what to do and when.
Furthermore the breakfast was simply awesome and we can highly recommend the place.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank austriantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winscombe
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed at the Seaview B and B for two nights in May. The room was modern, well furnished, spotless and the bed very comfortable. Jane and John couldn't have been more helpful, suggesting places to visit on Iona and things to see on Mull. And we couldn't fault the breakfasts which were well cooked and all local produce used. Sadly we couldn't stay longer as we were travelling to Tobermory, but we can highly recommend this B & B for anyone wanting to visit the west coast of Mull.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Somersetreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

John and Jane were wonderful hosts! They were a wealth of information! They made us feel very welcome. They gave us great advice pertaining to the Isle of Iona, and breakfast was lovely, with great views over the sea. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fionnphort
27.0 mi away
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
23.4 mi away
The Tobermory Hotel
The Tobermory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tobermory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
23.6 mi away
Western Isles Hotel
Western Isles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tobermory
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ardoran House
Ardoran House
#1 of 12 in Iona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
19.5 mi away
Bellachroy Hotel
Bellachroy Hotel
#1 of 10 in Dervaig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
22.7 mi away
Glengorm Castle
Glengorm Castle
#4 of 26 in Tobermory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Bed & Breakfast

Property: Seaview Bed & Breakfast
Address: Fionnphort | Isle of Mull, Fionnphort PA66 6BL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Fionnphort
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fionnphort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaview is the home of authentic Scottish island hospitality, delicious food, good craic and award winning customer service. A genuine warm welcome awaits you at Seaview, here on the south west peninsula on the Isle of Mull overlooking the gorgeous colours of the Sound of Iona and her famous Abbey. Scottish Thistle Award winning Seaview is a traditional Hebridean cottage built from the Ross of Mull pink granite and is the home of your hosts John & Jane Noddings. As well as being the nearest 4 star GOLD B&B en-suite accommodation, close to the ferry for Iona, Staffa & Treshnish Isles, Seaview are also holders of the Gold Award for Green Tourism reflecting the commitment of John & Jane as ambassadors to environmentally responsible tourism. Renowned for our hospitality and home cooking, enjoy our famous 'Fingals' Breakfast and seafood dinners whilst enjoying the panoramic seascapes of Iona and its historic Abbey and surrounding landscapes from our breakfast room. As well as all the home comforts, we also offer cycle hire, a same day laundry service, free wireless broadband access, picnic lunches and much more. Short breaks also available throughout the year - ideal for wildlife, bird watching, walking, whale watching. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaview Bed & Breakfast Fionnphort, Isle Of Mull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing