We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fionnphort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Fionnphort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hemel Hempstead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional !”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Seaview was one of five B&Bs and hotels we stayed at during a 5 day whistle stop tour around Scotland. On our arrival we were greeted by John who very quickly made us feel welcome. The room, breakfast and overall hospitality could not be faulted in any way. John even provided helpful information when we were about to leave. Suggested a few locations to see otters, and for the record we managed to get some great pictures of a wild otter, so thanks very much John. Seaview is a great B&B, located in great area of Scotland. We certainly would have no hesitation in going back to both the location and Seaview in the very near future.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    39
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
47
317
42
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hospitality of our hosts John and Jane Noddings was nothing short of exceptional. They did everything they could for us to get the most out of our stay. We traveled as a couple by plane, train, ferry, and bus to get here with the goal of birdwatching and simply enjoying one of the most beautiful and historical places on earth - the isles of Mull and Iona. Having no car, we were ideally situated at Seaview, close by the port. We stayed five nights in order to allow for weather variables and we were glad we did. My birdwatcher husband was able to visit the seabird colonies on Lunga in the Treshnish Isles where he got up close and personal with puffins. He also had a full day out by van with Mike Wagemaker, an incredibly knowledgeable naturalist, and was rewarded by excellent views of the white-tailed eagle (a lifer) and many other species. I enjoyed taking walks on the moors photographing wildflowers and exploring Iona. In house, Jane makes a superb breakfast (oh those farm-fresh poached eggs!), and John is not only an informative host but goes out of his way when the situation requires it. Charming house and lovely room with view of cove; easy walk to port. Nice library for those rainy days. Good restaurant in pub next door. Thank you, John and Jane, for a memorable stay!

Room Tip: Lunga offers fabulous view of cove right from your bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank We2love2eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saline, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed in six different B&Bs in Scotland, and this was our favorite. The breakfast was delicious, the room was comfortable and clean, and the location is quite convenient to the pier for trips to Iona and Staffa. The friendly hosts provide a wealth of information about visiting the island - it was extremely helpful when we planned our trip. The only drawback is the limited number of dining choices in Fionnphort, but we ate at the restaurant next door twice, and the food was fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knitgirl1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a great night here whilst touring Mull recently - lovely clean and comfortable room with great beds, beautiful shower room. Excellent breakfast, all quality ingredients and very tasty. Most of all, the owner made us feel extremely welcome with lots of helpful information. Planning to go back next year to explore further, and looking forward to booking up again. What a great little establishment, a fantastic advert for Scottish tourism. If you're heading to this area, don't look any further.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Erraid room, which was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigcheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
172 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

All of the superlatives fit this place: sparkling clean, wonderful breakfast, easy location about 100 feet from the ferry to Iona, lots of parking spaces. Our host went the extra mile when our car malfunctioned. He called around to book a possible taxi to get us back to Oban should the car take longer to fix, got the repair shop to solve the car problem on a Sunday (!), let us store our things in their lounge when the car was towed away, and had everything in top order, complete with our fixed car, for the return trip. What a wonderful person and a dream vacation salvaged.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryfort c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales uk
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Don't know how many times we've stayed here now but everytime it seems to get better. We requested a ground floor room this time due to my limited mobility and John couldn't have been more helpful when we arrived. He offered me the use of some suction grab rails to use in the shower to make my use more accessible and these were a really great aid. The room was beautifully prepared, spotlessly clean with crisp cotton bed linen and lovely fluffy towels. The refreshment tray was really well-stocked and replenished each day and a jug of fresh milk was provided each day - so much nicer than those horrible little pots of milk! As usual breakfast was an unhurried affair with so many dishes to choose from. I mentioned to John that the pancakes that I had enjoyed so much last year weren't on the menu this time, the following day they were included and really delicious. Jane tends to remain "below stairs", except on the occasions when John is taking too long chatting to the guests over breakfast and then she appears laden with guest breafasts that were waiting John's attention. Nothing is ever too much trouble for either John or Jane, from giving advice on the weather, to suggesting and arranging trips with local operators, for advising on where to eat. Thanks to you both for another wonderful break!!!

Room Tip: All front facing rooms have brilliant views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotlandfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at Seaview for four nights whilst exploring the South of the Island and we were sad to leave. John and Jane are great hosts and really care about making your stay the best possible. We had a lovely, bright room, and it's the personal touch which John and Jane work so hard to achieve which really makes this B&B one of the best we've ever stayed in. Fantastic breakfasts served with a beautiful view included. We hope to be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fionnphort
27.0 mi away
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
23.6 mi away
Western Isles Hotel
Western Isles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tobermory
686 reviews
23.4 mi away
The Tobermory Hotel
The Tobermory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tobermory
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ardoran House
Ardoran House
#1 of 12 in Iona
129 reviews
23.7 mi away
Park Lodge Hotel
Park Lodge Hotel
#7 of 27 in Tobermory
333 reviews
19.5 mi away
Bellachroy Hotel
Bellachroy Hotel
#1 of 10 in Dervaig
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Bed & Breakfast

Property: Seaview Bed & Breakfast
Address: Fionnphort | Isle of Mull, Fionnphort PA66 6BL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Fionnphort
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fionnphort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaview is the home of authentic Scottish island hospitality, delicious food, good craic and award winning customer service. A genuine warm welcome awaits you at Seaview, here on the south west peninsula on the Isle of Mull overlooking the gorgeous colours of the Sound of Iona and her famous Abbey. Scottish Thistle Award winning Seaview is a traditional Hebridean cottage built from the Ross of Mull pink granite and is the home of your hosts John & Jane Noddings. As well as being the nearest 4 star GOLD B&B en-suite accommodation, close to the ferry for Iona, Staffa & Treshnish Isles, Seaview are also holders of the Gold Award for Green Tourism reflecting the commitment of John & Jane as ambassadors to environmentally responsible tourism. Renowned for our hospitality and home cooking, enjoy our famous 'Fingals' Breakfast and seafood dinners whilst enjoying the panoramic seascapes of Iona and its historic Abbey and surrounding landscapes from our breakfast room. As well as all the home comforts, we also offer cycle hire, a same day laundry service, free wireless broadband access, picnic lunches and much more. Short breaks also available throughout the year - ideal for wildlife, bird watching, walking, whale watching. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaview Bed & Breakfast Fionnphort, Isle Of Mull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing