We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tigh an Solas
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Muthu Alexandra Hotel(Oban)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$273
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$181
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
11
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

I've stayed several times when flying into Mull. Can't speak highly enough about this excellent B&B. Can't think of anything I'd change or improve. Lovely breakfasts too! Thoroughly recommend, including if you are flying into the nearby airstrip.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This very nice detached house is off the main road near the Glenforsa Restaurant. The couple who own the B & B Jane and Peter only started doing it in May this year and a very good job they're doing. Jane was so helpful in suggesting places to go . My husband loves wild life and she told us the exact place we would see the sea eagle and she was right. Also the breakfast was beautiful and the lovely sunny dining room had such a beautiful view. Would highly recommend staying there, also very reasonable £30pp. In our room there was en suite very good quality, Television, Tea/coffee biscuits and I think wifi (worth checking that if you take your laptop).

Room Tip: If the front of the house/front door entrance is clean and tidy you'll know inside will be up to high standard.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABaker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Wonderful location, comfy rooms with super bathrooms. Very welcoming B&B with the best breakfast imaginable. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GwladyrHaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I'm becoming a regular and am happy to recommend Tigh An Solas. Spotless rooms and accommodation. Fresh milk for your tea and coffee (not a gone off plastic milk pot in sight). Great views for breakfast. Always a warm welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SGS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

My partner and I enjoyed a wonderful 4 day break on Mull. The room we stayed in (double room) was spotlessly clean and very comforatable with plenty of tea / coffee provided. The room also contained an iron and ironing board and 2 hairdryers so no need to take these with you. Huge en suite bathroom with a great shower and lots of storage space.
The view from the rear looked out over the sea and was very scenic (when we could see through the rain!!!).
This guest house is perfect for those who enjoy peace and quiet and lovers of wildlife. It was a real pleasure to stay there and we would certainly look to stay there again if we return to Mull.

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms, one double one twin
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephanie_beckwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews