We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fascadail Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Salen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I've lost count of the number of times we've stopped at Fascadail.Great hosts in Judith and Martin,spotlessly clean rooms and a great breakfast,looking forward to next years stay already.
The bonus is they also run Mull Charters which does the trips for the White-tailed Eagles which are great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAPain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fascadail, Owner at Fascadail Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Thanks for the review Geoff. It was great to see you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

Spent 3 nights at Fascadail in early May. The room and ensuite were spotlessly clean and unbelieveably quiet. We were made to feel right at home. The location was perfect for exploring Mull, not far from the ferries and central for day trips to Tobermory, Iona, and island touring. We met fabulous people from around the world with a family style breakfast table. The food was amazing and made to order each morning - more than enough to keep you going all day. A great family and great ambassadors for the isle of Mull.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDMOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fascadail, Owner at Fascadail Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really glad you enjoyed your time with us at Fascadail and enjoyed meeting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

My wife and I booked two nights at this B&B, partly as we had also booked the Sea Eagles trip with Martin and his Mull Charters firm. Martin and his wife Judith also own this B&B.

Martin and Judith are fantastic hosts and will happily help you with any queries you have about Mull, its attractions, locations and wildlife.

We had a double ensuite, which was very clean and had wonderful matching decor. There's a TV, DVD Player, free WiFi, tea and coffee and a very cosy room.

Sleep was perfect as the home and village are wonderfully quiet and the breakfasts, served at the dining table in the family's lounge, are superb. Judith comes round the night before to take your order and will happily try to cater for you. The food was beautiful. We started with Scottish porridge (definitely recommended!), following by a main breakfast meal and then there's toast with preserves if you have any room left!

Futhermore, the breakfast is served next to a large window where you can watch an amazing array of birds visit the feeders outside, including Yellowhammers, Redpoll and Siskins.

Fascadail comes highly recommended and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidGibbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fascadail, Owner at Fascadail Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Well Mull anyway...

Just returned from my stay at Fascadail. Excellent B&B. Martin & Judith very friendly and helpful. The room with en-suite was a nice size and very clean. Ample off road parking. Super breakfast which would keep you going most of the day. The quiet village of Salen is a great base to visit all the island by car. There's a small shop and a pub. Martins boat trips to see the White-tailed Eagles and other wildlife is a must.
No problem recommending this lovely b&b. I'll be back!II
Thanks for the hospitality!
Andy

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fascadail, Owner at Fascadail Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thanks for the review Andy. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and had another good trip on Lady Jayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Just got back from a weekend at Fascadail and have to say to anyone thinking of staying on Mull don't look any further than this fantastic b & b. Everything is spotlessly clean, the breakfasts are superb and the location is ideal to explore all the island. The owners Judith and Martin are friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The prices are very reasonable. I cannot praise this family run b & b too highly and when I go back to Mull will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickbris56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fascadail, Owner at Fascadail Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thank you for your review Nick, it was great to meet you.We're really glad you enjoyed your stay at Fascadail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Lovely, homely b&b with very welcoming hosts in Martin and Judith. Spotless rooms and this review reinforces others in emphasising the wondeful breakfasts (I have a photograph of it!) - all devoured while watching the greenfinches, chaffinches and sparrows feeding on the verandah!

The little "snug" upstairs allows the browsing of all things local though Judith and Martin are both very knowledgeable and delighted to share that knowledge.

Salen itself is an ideal location for Mull's joys and there is a well-stocked store opposite as well as the Salen Hotel which does perfectly adequate bar mealsr and good Guinness!

A gem of a place and we'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenw896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fascadail, Owner at Fascadail Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We thoroughly enjoyed your company, and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Very good B&B.
Home made yogurt for breakfast was a real treat.
Salen is a very good central location from which to tour Mull by car.
I would also recommend a boat trip to Staffa.
The B&B owners also run boat trips to see the sea eagles, (a service which had stopped by late September).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedGlasgow_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salen
9.2 mi away
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
8.7 mi away
Western Isles Hotel
Western Isles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tobermory
721 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Tobermory Hotel
The Tobermory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tobermory
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Kilchoan House Hotel
Kilchoan House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilchoan
130 reviews
10.5 mi away
Bellachroy Hotel
Bellachroy Hotel
#2 of 10 in Dervaig
278 reviews
12.1 mi away
Glengorm Castle
Glengorm Castle
#4 of 27 in Tobermory
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fascadail Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fascadail Bed & Breakfast

Address: Fascadail Fascadail Salen ISLE, Salen PA72 6JB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Salen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Salen
Price Range: £30 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable accommodation in this friendly family home. Centrally situated in salen making fascadail ideal for exploring the whole island. Close to sea eagle hide, and with otters in the bay, a willife lovers paradise. Enjoy our hospitality with either our legendary full cooked breakfast, or enjoy our home made yoghurt and croissants for a continental option. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fascadail Bed & Breakfast Salen, Isle Of Mull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing