We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eagle Walk” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mull Magic Wildlife - Day Tours

Mull Magic Wildlife - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the beautiful landscape and unique wildlife of the Isles of Mull, Iona and Ulva on a Mull Magic guided wildlife walk or tour. Watch Golden and White-tailed Eagles soaring effortlessly over mountains, herds of red deer roaming wild moorland, seals lazily basking on offshore skerries and delightful butterflies flitting gracefully among wild flower meadows that contain many unusual orchids.
dalston
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Eagle Walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We really enjoyed the Mull Magic Eagle Walk. Saw both Golden Eagles & White Tailed Eagles as well as a lot of other bird life. Particularly enjoyable as the walk took us off the beaten track to a less touristy site. Nice picnic lunch and value for money. Will book another walk with Mull Magic when we return to Mull

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank havenexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    2
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Memorable day, highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Mull Magic was recommended to us by our B and B host. It proved to be one of our favourite days of our whole trip. Ruth and Stuart were very friendly and knowledgable, also a lot of fun. We liked the way that they gauged what we were hoping to get from our day and also to find out what our interests were. We learnt such a lot and there enthusiasm was catching! We were lucky to have the best weather and were able to see so many islands on our 18 island odyssey. Thanks so much,from Bob and Jane.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Iroadlesstravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was one of the highlights of our trip. We saw NO ONE and learned so much from our naturalists from bird names and songs, to butterflies, to ancient forest indicators to just loving the Isle of Mull. We would not have missed this for anything. We were fed a lovely home cooked lunch and tea, and the hours flew by as well as the miles of walking. Thanks to both of you!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhyllisAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Otterly fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We didn't really know what to expect from this walk on the wildlife side, and upon meeting the other walkers, I thought that I might not have been quite the hardcore wildlife enthusiast that our hosts were expecting. But this was not the case. Stuart and Ruth were both extremely enthusiastic, and clearly passionate about what they were doing. Throughout the day they clearly demonstrated their knowledge of nature, the high regard in which they hold the otters, and the respect that they have for wildlife. We were lucky enough to see an otter, and we were treated to glimpses into its habitat and way of life.

Ruth provided us with a very nice packed lunch, complete with hot home-made soup. We really enjoyed our day with this caring, thoughtful and generous couple and recommend them to anyone with an interest in nature and a good walk.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Chrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent,England
Level Contributor
241 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Amazing day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

What an amazing adventure we had today, the weather was very cold and blowy to start off and by lunchtime we had seen no Otters which were the focus of our walk but Stuart and Ruth kept us entertained with their amazing knowledge of the environment and helped us understand the fascinating but secretive world of the otter, we had a lovely lunch in a sheltered spot overlooking Duart Castle, all homemade with hot soup, fresh filled rolls and cake then off we went again to find our quarry, once again we were shown all manner of different things like Turnstones, nesting birds and otter play areas all thoughtfully done so as not to disturb the wildlife but to get a brief glimpse of it in passing. Towards the end of the walk we were starting to feel like we wouldn't see an otter and although we had had a great day the otter was what we came to see and hallelujah there was a dog otter right in Craignure bay and we got to see him in his own habitat doing his thing for about half an hour, it was truly magical, a day to remember and even though it decided to rain at that point it didn't detract from the special moment, the otter never knew we were there so wasn't disturbed in any way. Afterwards we had some of Ruth's delicious homemade scones and tea to finish the day. A must for all nature lovers but be warned we walked about five miles today over some quite uneven terrain, suitable clothing and footwear is a must as is a reasonable level of fitness. This is a guided walking tour not a get in the van a get driven type of tour. Thank you Ruth and Stuart you are magic!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank stormtwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mull Magic Wildlife - Day Tours also viewed

Dervaig, Isle of Mull
Tobermory, Isle of Mull
 
Aros, Isle of Mull
Tobermory, Isle of Mull
 

Been to Mull Magic Wildlife - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing