We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in Garden Lodge”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Garden Lodge

Front of Garden Lodge looking to the South
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Garden Lodge looking to the South
Dining area with open plan kitchen Open plan Kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front of Garden Lodge looking to the South
Dining area with open plan kitchen
Open plan Kitchen.
Lounge looking out on to decking.
How to find us
Kitchen
Bird feeder on the patio
Porch, with space for bicyles and outdoor shoes and waterproofs.
Shower room with Toilet and wash basin.
Utility Room with washing machine and tumble drier.
Garden Lodge
The Lodge in Winter.
View from the patio
Dining area with Lounge, semi open plan.
Double bedroom, looking out onto decking.
Dining area, open plan with kitchen on left.
Twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tobermory, Isle of Mull, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KME3
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay in Garden Lodge”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our four- day stay was great. We loved the setting and the lodge was really comfortable. It was very well- equipped and we liked the porch where muddy boots and coats can be stored. It made packing and packing-up easier too.We felt at home immediately and Jackie and Alan were really helpful, giving us great ideas about how to maximize our time there. It was really good being close to Tobermory and at the same time being in an area of outstanding beauty with lovely places to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you for your nice comments about our Garden Lodge and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
931ron
Inchture, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Love.ly lodge with everything you would require to have a very comfortable, relaxing holiday. Lodge was kept very warm so that although Scottish weather is unpredictable you always knew you had a warm base to return to. Owners Jackie and Allen were very nice and ensured that you had all you needed to make the stay a pleasurable experience

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
therogers...
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Fantastic cosy lodge”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a great base from which to explore the beautiful Isle of Mull.
Jackie and Alan were friendly and helpful and the lodge was a lovely cosy place to come back to after a day of birdwatching.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadie991
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Near Tobermory , very comfortable and nice chickens.”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The lodge was very comfortable and spacious. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay for us and our 3 year old. Nice garden to play in and chickens to feed. Great location too, near Tobermory .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and good location, friendly owners.
Liked least: Midges
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well-equipped and comfortable cabin.”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed for 3 nights with our two young children and had a super time. The cabin is cosy, very well equipped and comfortable. Jackie and Alan were extremely hospitable and friendly. Great location for exploring Tobermory and the rest of Mull. We would definitely rent this property again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HootsMon1...
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy cabin with wi-fi - in an absolutely lovely setting”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Great cabin will everything you need one mile out of Tobermory, easy walk down to the shore (not quite so easy back up - but that could be the beer and good food). Great stay with lovely hosts Jackie and Alan. Warm welcome and environmentally sound to boot - with wi-fi and sky a must for teens too. We will be back, as I noted others in the guest book had been too.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethS2...
1 review
“Clean, cosy and well equipped.”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We enjoyed our 3 night stay here - despite the weather! Close to Tobermory and local amenities, and our 2 year old daughter was very taken with the chickens. Would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing