We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a view!”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfy double bedroom with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfy double bedroom with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Comfy double bedroom with a view
Sitting room
Garden
Raraig WEST WING B & B
south facing views the Sound of Mull to the mainland and Morvern Hills beyond..
Raraig House accommodation atmospheric view
Fishermen's Pier
Balamory
Tobermory
Clock tower
Our very own famousLes Routiers Fish & Chip Van
Aros Park walk
Aros Park walk
Aros Park walk
Rhunangal Lighthouse
Your host Jeanette
Your host Paul and youngest grandson Sorren searching for whales
Whalewatchwithus
Main Street
..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tobermory, Isle of Mull, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Barbara H
HULL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Super place to stay in Tobermory. Friendly, helpful owners who also have a convenient fish and chip van plus whale watching boat. Lovely place to wake up in with amazing views every day. Enjoyed local meals - especially at Cafe Fish and Galleon Grill. Went to folk concert with Daimh who were fantastic. Go to the local bakery but not at school lunchtime when dozens turn up - even though they are so polite! Loved Iona and Calgary Bay. Weather was amazing too. You will not be disappointed if you stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Slippery bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Thank you for your positive review it was a pleasure to have you stay with us recently.. Glad you enjoyed our wonderful view hope to see you again sometime !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie W
Freshwater, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean, flexible and friendly”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed with our labrador in September for four nights. They don't normally let dogs stay but were kind enough to make an exception for us.

It's advertised as a B&B; it's unusual in style but very flexible. Basically Jeanette and Paul have a self contained suite of rooms that they let out - a living room, bedroom and bathroom - all beautifully decorated. It's not self catering as there is no proper kitchenette. However in the entrance hall area there is a fridge, toaster, kettle and a range of crockery. There is a good range of tea, coffee and hot chocolate to which you can help yourself. On a daily basis they restock the shelves and fridge with cereals, porridge pots, orange juice, cereal bars, croissants, yoghurts, butter and jam. You can help yourself at whatever time suits you - so if you want to be up and about really early or want to stay in bed really late it's no problem. When they restock the food they take away all your dirty crocks and replace it with clean. The small preparation space and the fridge was also really useful for making up our packed lunches. An unusual but brilliant way of doing things!!!

The B&B is located up a steep hill but it's only a five minute walk to the seafront, a bit longer back depending on how fit you are :) There are views out to sea and the island of course is stunning.

Paul runs a whale watching tour which is well worth booking onto.

If you want somewhere quiet to stay with breakfast provided and plenty of flexibility and space this is well worth booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and flexibility
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback it was a pleasure to have you stay with us in our home..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
car0112
Quebec City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review,
constructive criticism is always helpful.

However, that said, we would like to respond by saying apologies if you found our welcome on arrival curt and also that you found finding a restaurant to eat a trial. We find almost without exception our restaurants are very accommodating and that booking is not always necessary and there are plenty of places to eat. We did guide you on the various eateries and on the positive you did find somewhere to eat. Perhaps had the guest researched Tobermory prior to arrival, for example, contacted Explore Mull Visitor Information, they would have found them more helpful. The visitor information centres generally have very up to date information regarding most aspects. Arguably, it might also have been beneficial had the guest taken the time to actually read the description of Raraig West Wing b & b prior to arrival. EG they mention LUNCH not being available. We are a bed a small family run breakfast establishment with one suite of rooms and no where say that we provide lunch. Due to the euiquness of our accommodation we do provide continental breakfast all to be taken at the guests leisure within their accommodation.

We never the less thank you for staying with us and hope you enjoyed our lovely panoramic sea views and very spacious bed and breakfast for your one night stay, always a pleasure to have your own sitting room as well as bedroom and wet room bathroom.

I hope you return to Mull..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
So glad you enjoyed the panoramic sea views, space, uniqueness and privacy of our Raraig West Wing b & b. We do offer something rather different to the traditional one room bedroom of most b & b's and . one of the joys is being able to take the continental breakfast in your own time, space and privacy within the apartment.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed this and thank you for choosing to stay with us !
jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing