We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SIMPLY THE BEST ICE CREAM!”

Isle of Mull Ice Cream
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Tobermory
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“SIMPLY THE BEST ICE CREAM!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had to pop in for a quick cone and actually saw the chocolate fudge being made for tomorrow.
My little girls had the Strawberry and the Raspberry ripple which were so fruity.
I opted for the Tobermory Tablet and was so glad I did it was just so creamy and a really good portion, it lasted all the way to the marine exhibition centre, just.

We will return throughout our stay if it warms up and stops raining.

You must go here, you will be glad you did believe me.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsDisney2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    22
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moffat, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cool Cone”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I had chocolate and it could have done with being a little deeper flavoured for my always-double-the-chocolate-in-a-recipe taste, but it was deliciously creamy and no doubt most people would find it more than chocolately enough.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious icecream!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very friendly service and original flavours. The ice cream was made of milk from local Mull cows. Delicious!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum, yum, yum”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Fabulous ice cream, with an ever changing selection on offer. Only problem is choosing which one to have!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nina1973_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream Ever!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Whatever you do when in Tobermory don't miss this gem of a place. The best ice cream ever, generous portions, extremely tasty flavours, all made by the same dairy farm as Isle of Mull Cheese ('Island Bakery', also well worth a visit!).

Helpful?
Thank Davidftz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isle of Mull Ice Cream also viewed

Tobermory, Isle of Mull
Tobermory, Isle of Mull
 
Tobermory, Isle of Mull
 

Been to Isle of Mull Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing