We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class luxurious stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tobermory
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brockville Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 26 Tobermory B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tomintoul, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class luxurious stay”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Seven star treatment from beginning to end it doesn't come any better than this.We arrived on a very wet and windy March afternoon and was welcomed by Helen who insisted on helping us with our luggage up to our room the Tobermory room.What a luxurious suite with exquisite touches and finesse including a welcoming glass of sherry and a slice of Gillian's home made cake .
The en suite bathroom was also luxurious with big cosy bath sheets and quality guest toiletries we really felt very spoiled.
The breakfast in the morning again was first class with a variety of juices,cereals, fresh fruit and a great cooked breakfast menu all served on beautiful china in Helens dining room.
Helen could not have been more helpful and we will definitely be back.Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
374
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
N Yorkshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed two nights in February and Helen could not have been nicer. The room was very spacious, warm and cosy. The bathroom was gorgeous, lots of room and everything so clean. Helen has thought of everything a guest might need and provided it. The fresh milk for tea and cakes were appreciated when we returned from walking each night. The breakfast was lovely. This is one of the very best b&b's we have stayed at and we recommend it highly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cambia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
March, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We visited Tobermory for 3 nights in January. We read lots of reviews for b&bs in Tobermory on trip advisor and were delighted to be able to book Brockville as it was our first choice. Well.... every review we read was spot on, now here's ours.
We arrived on the Tuesday and were greeted by Helen, who was incredibly welcoming. We were shown to our immaculate room and offered warm scones and mulled wine.... delicious! Breakfast was a delight. It was a treat to come downstairs to, and what a fantastic choice cooked fresh to order! Our holiday was focused on walking and Helen had so much local knowledge and recommended lots for us to do and see. It was truly a treat to come back after a long day out in the beautiful Scottish air to a big slice of delicious homemade cake and a lovely hot shower. On our second day my boyfriend proposed to me while out and about taking in the beautiful scenery in mull :-) When we arrived back and told Helen about our news she was genuinely so pleased for us and on our return from dinner that night she had decorated our room with some hearts! what an amazing gesture! This personifies what Brockville is all about. It truly is an amazing place. If you're thinking about tobermory and you are lucky enough to get a room do not look any further because this place is SIMPLY THE BEST!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
105 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We were both really looking forward to our break in Mull especially for the wildlife/photography experience that this island has to offer, we realised that "Brockville" had an awful lot to live up to - it does not dissapoint at all! Tripadvisors 100% 5 star accreditation from all previous guests is unquestionably deserved.
The warm greeting from Gordon and Helen was just the great start to our four night stay, a nice clean large well equiped cosy room, massive breakfast spread with numerous quality choices. Helen gave us some great advice regarding wildlife and photography as best places to go and when. Others before us have paid so many compliments to "Brockville" so I can add little but I can endorse every word, this super family home is in a nice quiet elevated setting with such stunning views. With the help of Helen, we booked an eagle walk and luckily a break in the weather meant our walk would push through with Success!!!
So if your planning a trip to Mull you know where to stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene&Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Quite simply put if there is a better guesthouse in Britain I would love to see it! Helen has taken standards of cleanliness to a whole new level,everything in the guesthouse and in our room was quite simply gleaming.
This could lead you to think you may be frightened to touch anything but Helen's first class hosting skills ensured we felt entirely at home. As well as being a guesthouse of the highest standard,The Brockville is a family home for Helen,Gordon and their two well mannered children and we were made to feel so welcome we felt like part of the family.Attentive at all times but not over intrusive our hosts could not have done any more in going the extra mile to provide truly exceptional hospitality and a memorable stay. What with homemade chocolate cake,shortbread and a cooked breakfast just as good as it gets we just cant wait to get back to Tobermory to stay at Brockville again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BilltheBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We recently spent two nights at Brockville and this B&B and Helen upped the bar for us for perfection--it is as near to perfection as you are going to find! Not a five-star of its kind but a five-star all the way!

Helen was out when we arrived (and as we later found out was lost when out on a walk and in a bog!) and left a note for us to help us to find our room. We started to bring our things in and there was Helen insisting on helping us with our bags—then we found out about her misadventure—she was helping us when she needed a hot drink and a bath! What a hostess. She offered us a glass of wine with scrumptious cake and helped to orient us to the town. We had reservations at Café Fish which was very, very good—all I wanted was lobster and did I get it!

Our room was spacious with a comfortable seating area, books, and a TV with an excellent choice of stations (not that we watched a lot of TV) and with beautiful views of the harbor. It is located in a small neighborhood which I always think gives you a better idea of the local area and is about a 5 minute walk downhill to the town center. There were fresh flowers, it was comfortably furnished without a lot of the clutter that one often finds in a B&B, and immaculately clean. We loved the tartan throw on the bed! Helen even provides a mat to dry your boots after walking on the somewhat squishy paths of Mull.

The next morning I requested soft-boiled eggs for breakfast and they were done to perfection (not easy to pull off) along with other delectable morsels—including a yoghurt and fruit concoction with a drop of whisky in it--ambrosia. Helen helped us to decide on a walk from Tobermory to Aros Park—very beautiful—and as has been stated before there were several guide books along with a thermos left in a bag in our room—actually too warm for hot liquids in October—we were blessed with incredible weather while in Tobermory. We had lunch in the local pub after our walk as the day trippers in the coaches had descended on the town and had jammed all of the other places that looked so good—but the pub was very good also (if you want to eat in one of the lovely tearooms/lunchrooms plan to eat a little earlier—IF you have room after the Brockville breakfast) We had dinner at Mishnish per Helen’s suggestion and it was excellent (again I had lobster every bit as good as Café Fish)—and wonders of wonders—we had bought the book “The Tobermory Cat” for our grandson that afternoon and who should wander into the restaurant looking for a warm place to sleep—but the Tobermory cat himself!!

We had an early departure in the morning to meet the earliest ferry (regrettably) and Helen provided us with an enormous continental breakfast including pain au chocolat—the only thing in the world that I can absolutely not resist—how did you know Helen? She included crackers and cheeses for our journey and a thermos with milk for my husband’s cereal—along with a coffee press loaded with coffee and just waiting for the hot water from the kettle.

If you plan to go to Tobermory—and believe me it is beautiful and well worth a visit—reserve a room with Helen at Brockville. You will be glad you did. I only wish we lived closer—we would be back soon.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room to be found.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaTraveler014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Everything in this B&B is more than expected. Helen is a fantastic hostess who can help you with anything you need. Maps, books (even DVDs to watch in your room) with details on sightseeing, wild life, paths etc are provided and of course Helen can suggest the perfect walk according to your needs. Even Tobermory restaurant menus are provided and Helen can book your table for dinner. The room was spacious and warm as well as the bathroom where you could find whatever you may have forgotten back home for your personal needs. The room was getting cleaned everyday and Helen was always leaving something new for us.. flowers, chocolate, wine, cookies... The breakfast is excellent and Helen prepared for us a lovely lunch pack for our travel back since we did not have time to have full breakfast on our last day there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Efi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tobermory
0.3 mi away
The Tobermory Hotel
The Tobermory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tobermory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
17.1 mi away
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Western Isles Hotel
Western Isles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tobermory
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Mingarry Park Luxury Accommodation & Restaurant
5.0 mi away
Kilchoan House Hotel
Kilchoan House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilchoan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
4.1 mi away
Glengorm Castle
Glengorm Castle
#4 of 26 in Tobermory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brockville Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brockville Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brockville Bed and Breakfast
Address: Raeric Road, Tobermory PA75 6RS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Tobermory
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Tobermory
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brockville Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brockville Bed and Breakfast accommodation is a modern home set on the peaceful hillside of Tobermory, Isle of Mull, enjoying views across the town and "over the water" to the Morvern hills. Charming Tobermory harbour with its brightly painted shops and houses is only 5 minutes walk down the hill (perhaps a few minutes longer on the return journey, after a dram or two!) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brockville Bed And Breakfast Tobermory, Isle Of Mull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing