We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you could never be disappointed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tobermory
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brockville Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 27 Tobermory B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“you could never be disappointed”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

our second stay with Helen Gordon and family
the welcome is fabulous
the rooms are fantastic
the breakfast is unbelievable
when you leave you could cry its like leaving old friends in the most beautiful place

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
378
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northallerton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is my first review on trip advisor as I've never felt compelled to write one before. All previous reviews are true without exaggeration, this is a B and B like no other. The room we stayed in (Tobermory) was beautiful, as big as a suite, and the superking size bed very comfortable. The attention to detail by Helen is really impressive, from the fresh flowers changed daily, the daily homebakes, the bag full of local guides, a flask and binoculars to borrow, phone calls to book you onto tours or into local restaurants, nothing was too much trouble. The only downside was this B and B has now set the bar for all the others and I doubt any can compete!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Whatever has been said in previous reviews is not enough. It's a 7 star stay. We stayed at the Tobermory room and it is my better than my dream room. I don't remember a better place. So homely, every single detail is covered and more: the lovely cushions, the soft covers, huge room and bathroom, all clean and so beautiful inside. Helen is a terrific hostess. She managed to book a table for us at a fully booked amazing seafood restaurant. We had a complimentary glass of sherry that we enjoyed, fresh milk for the coffee and tea, home made biscuits, any information you want about trips throughout the isle of Mull. Breakfast was delicious and cooked on order in the morning. So you can figure out the level of detail around, for my porridge I had a special spoon made with the horns of a goat. It was simple an amazing unforgettable stay and one of the highlights of our trip. We are coming back!!!

Room Tip: They have two rooms in their private house. Tobermory room was a dream room. The other one I can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivilitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Helen is the most amazing hostess. Nothing is too much trouble, lifts down to town, amazing breakfasts, lovely homebakes left in your room, soya milk for the dairy intolerant in our party. She deserves all the accolades she gets and more! I just wish we had the excuse to go back and enjoy her hospitality again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portstewart, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

No need to repeat. It's already been said and all the five stars are no mistake. This is a real gem of a B & B and Helen is the sparkle. If Scotland does become independent, one of its first decisions should be to make Helen Minister for Tourism. Heck, even if they vote no, give her the job! She just loves her visitors and what amazing lengths she goes to make them happy. My wife and I were really delighted with our two days from the moment Helen grabbed our heaviest case on arrival until her big friendly wave on departure. The west of Scotland is marvellous, Mull is amazing and Brockville is perfection!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LPD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomintoul, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Seven star treatment from beginning to end it doesn't come any better than this.We arrived on a very wet and windy March afternoon and was welcomed by Helen who insisted on helping us with our luggage up to our room the Tobermory room.What a luxurious suite with exquisite touches and finesse including a welcoming glass of sherry and a slice of Gillian's home made cake .
The en suite bathroom was also luxurious with big cosy bath sheets and quality guest toiletries we really felt very spoiled.
The breakfast in the morning again was first class with a variety of juices,cereals, fresh fruit and a great cooked breakfast menu all served on beautiful china in Helens dining room.
Helen could not have been more helpful and we will definitely be back.Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Yorkshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed two nights in February and Helen could not have been nicer. The room was very spacious, warm and cosy. The bathroom was gorgeous, lots of room and everything so clean. Helen has thought of everything a guest might need and provided it. The fresh milk for tea and cakes were appreciated when we returned from walking each night. The breakfast was lovely. This is one of the very best b&b's we have stayed at and we recommend it highly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cambia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tobermory
0.3 mi away
Western Isles Hotel
Western Isles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tobermory
686 reviews
17.1 mi away
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Tobermory Hotel
The Tobermory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tobermory
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Kilchoan House Hotel
Kilchoan House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilchoan
122 reviews
14.1 mi away
Mingarry Park Luxury Accommodation & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Park Lodge Hotel
Park Lodge Hotel
#7 of 27 in Tobermory
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brockville Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brockville Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brockville Bed and Breakfast
Address: Raeric Road, Tobermory PA75 6RS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Tobermory
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Tobermory
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brockville Bed and Breakfast accommodation is a modern home set on the peaceful hillside of Tobermory, Isle of Mull, enjoying views across the town and "over the water" to the Morvern hills. Charming Tobermory harbour with its brightly painted shops and houses is only 5 minutes walk down the hill (perhaps a few minutes longer on the return journey, after a dram or two!) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brockville Bed And Breakfast Tobermory, Isle Of Mull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing