We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another super holiday at Brockville” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brockville Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tobermory
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brockville Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 28 Tobermory B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another super holiday at Brockville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Thanks again Helen and Gordon for a super time and making us feel so much at home. We look forward so much to our time with you and are never disappointed. Mull has so much to offer and Helen's breakfasts and her "eye for detail" and kindness make our stays all the more enjoyable. Already looking forward to the next time.
Carole and Roy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
365
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Without doubt, one of the very best B&Bs we have stayed in. A spacious, beautifully decorated, blissfully comfortable ensuite bedrooom/sitting room (Drimnin) with breathtaking views, the most delicious breakfasts with an extensive choice of local produce - and Helen!! Is there anything she hasn't thought of and could anyone have made us more welcome? We don't think so! 'Welcome to your home for the next few days,' she said on our arrival and we did indeed feel to be part of the family from that moment. Over our 5-day Easter break we took advantage of Helen and Gordon's extensive local knowledge (maps, flasks and walk books provided!) to explore the island, returning to enjoy Helen's home-baking at the end of the day. We really can't recommend this wonderful B&B too highly and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithShackleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orbitgirl, Owner at Brockville Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We are privileged to live and work in such a special part of the world – a beautiful island which people look forward to visiting and leave looking forward to return and explore further. Mull casts its spell on all those who visit. At Brockville our mission, in common with the many complementary businesses, restaurants, sea- and wildlife tours and the like, is to have visitors enjoy their time with us on our lovely island. The many kind comments we have received from our guests suggest we and those other businesses are going some way towards fulfilling that mission. Looking forward to greeting new guests and welcoming back old friends. Thank you all.

Helen & Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Helen Chalmers goes the extra mile to make your stay in Mull special. Her breakfasts are far more appetizing and well prepared than anything you would find in a five star hotel.
What makes Helen special is her attention to detail, her infectious enthusiasm and her brilliant personality. You feel with Helen that what ever career path she would have taken she would have been the best.
Our holiday in Mull was brilliant - but made extra-special by Helen.
I've never written a review before - you return home, re-join the rat-race and the moment passes - but there is always that magic exception ........................................

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saltburn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Have visited four times and have always had a wonderful welcome from Helen and her family. Brockville is so warm and inviting. Both guest bedrooms are large, well appointed, comfortable and very clean. Helen provides lots of little extras such a flasks, binoculars and a range of maps and walk books for days out discovering the fabulous island of Mull. The breakfasts are out of this world and we also appreciated the homemade scones, cakes and welcome glass of wine! Nothing is too much trouble for Helen and we were thoroughly spoilt.
Brockville is the yard stick by which we measure all our holiday accommodation. Still not beaten!

Room Tip: Both rooms are great but Tobermory has a bath if you like a soak
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eastwood123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Well where do we start. Stayed with Helen as a recommendation from a friend & we were blown away on arrival. Helen & her husband met us outside & carried in our luggage. On entering our room we could see we were going to love staying here, beautifully decorated & so homely with fresh flowers . Breakfast is a feast before your eyes & the choice is immense. We could of not hoped for anymore from our host, whether it is getting you sorted with meal bookings, planning trips & tours or baking tasty treats for you as little surprises!!
If you choose Helen's B&B you will never be disappointed & at the end of your stay will already be planning when you will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

What a find! A beautiful, spacious room, set out with every conceivable comfort and a lovely view over Tobermory and its harbour. Helen couldn't do enough for us, from the warm family welcome to a glass of wine when we came back in the evening to get changed. Every detail has been taken care of, even down to the "just in case" baskets in the bathroom filled with all the little comforts from home you tend to forget when you're travelling.
Top it all off with fantastic Scottish breakfasts and a great deal of personal care and attention and you have one of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed in, one to certainly rival some of the more expensive and fancier hotels on the island.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

It's hard to add much to all the other reviews of Brockville: it really is as nice as everybody else suggests, and Helen is a wonderfully thoughtful host for whom nothing seemed too much trouble. We especially appreciated the little touches like homemade chocolates and fresh flowers that we regularly found in our room.

The B&B is perfectly situated within Tobermory, which has plenty of restaurants and pubs, and the north of Mull is beautiful, easily accessible and great fun to explore. However, the more mountainous terrain is found in the centre and south of the island -- if that's what you're interested in, you'll find you need at least 30 minute or so drive to reach it.

Room Tip: We stayed in Drimnin, which was huge and very comfortable. Hard to fault it, but one possible reason...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 874JDS874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tobermory
0.3 mi away
The Tobermory Hotel
The Tobermory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tobermory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Western Isles Hotel
Western Isles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tobermory
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
17.0 mi away
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Mingarry Park Luxury Accommodation & Restaurant
4.1 mi away
Glengorm Castle
Glengorm Castle
#4 of 28 in Tobermory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Lodge Hotel
Park Lodge Hotel
#9 of 28 in Tobermory
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brockville Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brockville Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brockville Bed and Breakfast
Address: Raeric Road, Tobermory PA75 6RS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Tobermory
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Tobermory
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brockville Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brockville Bed and Breakfast accommodation is a modern home set on the peaceful hillside of Tobermory, Isle of Mull, enjoying views across the town and "over the water" to the Morvern hills. Charming Tobermory harbour with its brightly painted shops and houses is only 5 minutes walk down the hill (perhaps a few minutes longer on the return journey, after a dram or two!) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brockville Bed And Breakfast Tobermory, Isle Of Mull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing