We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL”
Review of Hebridean Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hebridean Hotel
Ranked #10 of 26 Broadford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT HOTEL”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed here for four nights. Hotel is Very Clean & Comfotable,Fantastic Views,Excellent Food.Staff Could Not Do Enough For You. Our Waitress Vikoria Will Be A Miss.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank courtney1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    31
    16
    10
    9
See reviews for
31
38
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ayrshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed at the Hebridean Hotel last weekend, the hotel has been refurbished and looks great. staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble, service comes always with a smile and the food is fantastic. prices are great value as i have stayed in other hotels in Skye and they cost more and the service is far less than here. views from the hotel are amazing, you can sit and watch the gloriuos sun go down over the bay as you finish your meal. it doesnt get much better than this!

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea i think so any one of them gives great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gordon911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Just stayed at Hebridean Hotel while on business trip on Skye, excellent value for money, other hotels would have been triple the price, food was excellent, both dinner & breakfast, staff looked after me very well, the bar/dining area is very nice, would stay there again,

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Booked in for 2 nights b and b we did not arrive till late on the friday night but were meet with a very good welcome from the owners.The hotel seems to have been refurbished and done recently as it all bright and fresh .We stayed in room8 and the room was well furnished with ensuite facilities, the shower room was excellant and the bedroom was fitted with king size beds,the room itself was slightly bigger than most hotel rooms i have stayed in.The jewel in the crown was the views over the bay from the bedroom outstanding ,i think most of the bedrooms have these views as they all seem to face the front.It is a interesting buiding as the corridor wall slope in,stayed in on sat night and had a meal in the hotel which is all freshly cooked on the premises the food was good quality at realistic prices and served with a smile.The breakfast in the morning were a good choice and very tasty and nothing seems to much trouble for the owners,the restaurant looks over the bay and makes a ideal setting,overall the hotel is exceptional value from rooms to food and agreat setting ,i have stayed at other hotels on the island which charge more for less so overall its a good all rounder, if you do visit the hotel a must in the entrance is the space invaders game that you can play takes you back a bit but good fun.

Room Tip: plus point is the views and i think all bedrooms look on to the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calum s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highlandgerry, Owner at Hebridean Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay, the hotel has been refurbished from top to bottom and was only completed towards the end of last month.
We do stive to offer Value For Money and I'm pleased we suceeded with you.
Hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

WOW! If you wish to experience the 1980s then this is the place to come, walking through the front door is like having your very own time portal.

The decor, fixtures and fittings are a blast from the past. The Mansard Roof encroaches into the corridor and room on the top floor, it feels as if you are walking in a boat that is listing badly.

On a positive, the Hotel and Room including bathroom were clean. The food on offer is basic but of adequate quality, it is inexpensive and you do get what you pay for.

The couple that looked after us in the bar are the owners and are very pleasant as was the waitress that looked after us during the meal.

I only stayed one night, could i stay for more, probably, i got a fantastic nights sleep maybe as a result of covering close on 350 miles in the day plus a sail to Raasay.

The eye candy was very acceptable so a good excuse for a return visit.

Room Tip: Room at the back away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudgeCludge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The Hebridean is not really my cup of tea, but for £28 a night including breakfast it is worth every penny.

So ok, the single rooms have a shared bathroom, which is adequate with a good shower and is clean enough for me.

My bedroom needed a serious make over, it was very dated, but I must add clean. A small portable TV, Tea making facilities and a hand basin with mirror were available. The bed was comfortable enough. The highlight of the room was most definately the wonderful view of broadford bay.

Their was enough on the breakfast menu to keep most happy, I had the full english and it was tasty enough.

I decided to have my evening meal there as well (at an extra cost). I noticed a number of people coming in and buying fish and chips to take away, this despite a fish and chip shop 5 minutes down the road. I finished my plate, it was very nice and now I know why people come here for takeaway.

The rest of their bar menu came pretty much with chips, chips and more chips. Saying that it was all good honest tasy food. There was also a more a' la carte menu which I never ate from.

I enjoyed a couple of beers in the bar on occasion and found the land lady pleasent enough to chat to.

I've got to be honest, I wasn't paying for the hotel, it's not my cup of tea, but I cannot knock it for good old honest value for money.

Room Tip: If you want an ensuite then book a double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexJames1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in July (one more than originally intended), staff very friendly and nothing seems too much trouble, nice breakfasts with lots of variety, with takeout meals cooked to order, bed was surpisingly comfortable for the price. How could you complain?

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LordMacleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadford
0.6 mi away
Dunollie Hotel
Dunollie Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadford
558 reviews
0.8 mi away
Broadford Hotel
Broadford Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadford
351 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Portree Hotel
Portree Hotel
#2 of 6 in Portree
337 reviews
16.5 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
1,039 reviews
6.5 mi away
Saucy Marys Lodge
Saucy Marys Lodge
#3 of 3 in Kyleakin
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hebridean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hebridean Hotel

Property: Hebridean Hotel
Address: 14 Harrapool, Broadford IV49 4AQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Broadford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Broadford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, friendly hotel with restaurant and longe bar. Serving tasty fresh home cooked food, The lounge bar as a selection of local real ales and over 60 single malts. Friendly welcome assured. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hebridean Hotel Broadford, Isle Of Skye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing