We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely situation, friendly hostess, good breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Caberfeidh Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 26 Broadford B&B and Inns
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely situation, friendly hostess, good breakfast”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Spotlessly clean, comfortable, but bedrooms a little cramped. En suite shower very small and low pressure but bathroom available to all guests with good bath and shower. Breakfast all at one table, so couples arriving late for the substantial breakfast may be seperated. Top restaurant in walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwijock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
16
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed in this B & B for 1 night in September as it was close to Skye Bridge. The B & B was very warm, infact too warm - which made it difficult to sleep and made it a bit uncomfortable for us. However we had a lovely room with a view and the room was decorated to a high standard. The breakfast room had a large picture window looking over the shore and the breakfast itself was very nice and there was a large choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, England
Level Contributor
114 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Caberfeidh is a typical simple modern bungalow located between the main road and the shoreline, with a gate direct onto the beach and great views from the dining room and some of the guest rooms. Sadly we didn't get room with a view, but it was comfortable and entirely satisfactory. The best of scottish weather meant we needed to sleep with the window open, and as the traffic faded away overnight this was not a problem.
Awakening early, I strolled out onto the beach and caught a glimpse of an otter rippling the glassy sea, plus lots of other wildlife enjoying the morning quiet. Followed by a perfect breakfast.
The presence of Creeler's restaurant directly opposite is also a great plus!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodsider79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Beautiful comfortable clean en suite room, huge well cooked breakfast, the view from the breakfast room is to die for, Peggy made us feel at home, she told us all the imformation we needed about Broadford.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geldrop, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights in early may. This comfy and welcoming B&B is blessed with the most exquisite view I've encountered in my trip around Scotland. With some beautiful clear skies it's hard not to just sit in the garden and admire the amazing landscape that is Skye. Still, I urge you to do so, because the island features literally a billion spots that allows you to take that perfect picture or where you can just settle down and enjoy it's amazing empty, barren and sometimes bizarre landscape.

I stayed in the double and single room and both were a treat. The double is pretty spacious and the beds are exactly the kind you need after you've made your way through the hills and mountains of Skye. Next to the normal B&B facilities you'll encounter nice little extras such as a small bowl of sweets. Breakfast is excellent and I can't imagine a better way to wake up than to look out the window and admire the view. Lovely hostess rounds off the package. If you're looking for a place in Broadford, give this one a try as I can't imagine that anyone will wake away disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_P_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Mrs. Peggy Mackenzie took us in at the very last minute with such a warm and cheery welcome. She has a lovely, spotlessly clean home with the sea separated from her front yard by only a patch of well-kept grass. The breakfast and sitting room is absolutely charming. This is a lovely spot with a lovely host, and we recommend it highly!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirie, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Very nice B&B in a beautiful location overlooking the sea. The room was a bit little but very nice, comfortable and very clean, as well as the bathroom. The breakfast was very good, with a choice of different menus and it was served in a beautiful room overlooking the sea. Peggy, the host, is really kind and helpful. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francy578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadford
0.3 mi away
Dunollie Hotel
Dunollie Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.5 mi away
Broadford Hotel
Broadford Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.3 mi away
Toravaig House Hotel
26.9 mi away
Redwood House Hotel
Redwood House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edinbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Broadford House Skye
Broadford House Skye
#25 of 26 in Broadford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caberfeidh Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caberfeidh Bed & Breakfast

Property: Caberfeidh Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 Lower Harrapool, Broadford IV49 9AQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Broadford
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Broadford
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run B&B, hearty cooked breakfast, free wifi throughout, located right by the shore with far reaching sea and mountain views, walking distance to all amenities, private off road parking, en-suite rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caberfeidh Bed & Breakfast Broadford, Isle Of Skye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing