We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“first class accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Frontal view of Ardmore
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Frontal view of Ardmore
Scottish Tourist Board rating Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Frontal view of Ardmore
Scottish Tourist Board rating
Lounge
Lounge close up 1
Lounge close up 2
Dining room
Kitchen
Four poster bedroom
Sleigh bed bedroom
Twin bedroom
bathroom
Patio
View from front garden
Rear view of Ardmore
Looking east from Ardmore
Beach at Point of Sleat
Ashaigh beach
Small harbour at Broadford
Castle Moil
Skye Bridge and glass bottomed boat
Local view 'Blaven'
The Black Cuillin from Elgol
The Old Man of Storr
White tailed eagle
Highland cow with her calf
Buzzard
Otters
Seal
Stag
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Broadford, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BGL96
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“first class accommodation”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a wonderful stay in Ardmore. Bungalow was exceptional, spotlessly clean and truly a 'home from home.' Broadford was an excellent base for exploring the island, with a well-stocked Coop, petrol, hospitable locals and plenty of eating options (although we restricted ourselves to Cafe Sia as it was ideal for our family's tastes, with the menu offerings, friendly service and reasonable prices). Highlights of our trip included the road between Portree and Staffin (including the Storr trail and Kilt Rock), the picturesque villages of Portree and Plockton (mainland), the Fairy Pools Trail and Elgol. Bear in mind that parking can be an issue at the start of popular walks (get there early). Keep an eye out for dolphins in Broadford Bay as we were lucky enough to spot a huge pod. Planned to try to find the dinosaur footprints at Staffin and also visit Neist Point but were foiled by the tides in the case of the former and the weather in the case of the latter. Did spot distant sea eagles from Portree and next time will consider a wildlife cruise to hopefully get closer. In summary, Skye is a spectacular island and Ardmore is superior base from which to enjoy it. As soon as we left, we were already talking about returning and therefore we would highly recommend both the island and the accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thanks for your kind comments and for taking the time to submit a review. This is much appreciated. Glad you had an enjoyable holiday and it would be lovely to see you back in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Ian Macmillan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrightba4...
Windsor, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury on the Isle of Skye”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A lovely spacious cottage in Broadford. This place is very well equipped, beautifully appointed with three bedrooms. Two bedrooms have en suite bathrooms. There is lots of room with a large eat in kitchen and an adjacent dining room. The sitting room is very comfortable. There is a patio with views over Broadford Bay.
The shops in Broadford are within walking distance.

This is an ideal location for exploring Skye and Wester Ross.

Ian, the owner, is very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thanks for your very kind comments. They are much appreciated, Glad you had an enjoyable stay at Ardmore and it would be lovely to see you return in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Ian Macmillan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penelope1...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully appointed bungalow in quiet location.”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great accommodation for a family or friends sharing having three bedrooms (two of which have en-suite showers) and a bathroom. Extremely comfortable and well appointed. Within walking distance of the centre of Broadford and good restaurants. An ideal base for exploring the south of the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thanks for your kind remarks. They are much appreciated. Glad you had an enjoyable stay and it would be lovely to see you return in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Ian Macmillan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamsin M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage, great location”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our second stay in this very comfortable and well-equipped cottage, with lovely views in all directions. It is high-spec but also child-friendly. Good central location. Would recommend Armadale, the Fairy Pools, Plockton, Coral Beach north of Dunvegan,and if you want to travel a bit further then The Loch Ness Visitor Centre in Drumnadrochit and nearby Urquhart Castle. Our young children loved all of these, and also exploring the rock pools on the beach at Broadford. Can't recommend anywhere for evening dining, as children precluded this option, but lunch at Cafe Sia in Broadford highly recommended. We hope to stay in Ardmore again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Glad to hear that you and your family had another enjoyable stay at "Ardmore". Thanks for your kind remarks and also for taking the time to write the review. Both are much appreciated. It would be lovely to see you again next year.
Kind Regards
Ian Macmillan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliangug...
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent best house we've stayed in”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was ours and our friends 3rd visit to the cottage, we went back because of the amazing location, the views from every room are stunning, the sea from the bed rooms, mountains from the kitchen, the quality of the cottage has not changed at all, it is emaculate through out, great base to explore Skye, good pub food at Broadford Hotel, 3 or 4 places serving a veriaty of food, all in walking distance of the cottage. Anne and Ian very friendly and have good knowledge of the island. We will visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Lovely to had you and your friends back again. Glad you had another enjoyable stay and thanks for your kind comments. They are much appreciated. Looking forward to meeting you again in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Ian Macmillan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Glad you had an enjoyable stay at "Ardmore". Thanks for your kind comments and for taking the trouble to write a review. Both are much appreciated. Would be lovely to see you back in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Ian Macmillan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hesumu
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Superb house”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Ardmore. This time we were a party of 6..4 adults and 2 small children and we all found Ardmore to be ideal for our holiday. Thanks once again to Ian and Anne for providing such a comfortable house. We will be back....

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Glad to hear you had another enjoyable holiday in Ardmore.Thanks for your kind comments and also for taking the time to submit a review, Both are much appreciated by Anne and me. Looking forward to meeting you again on your next visit.
Kind Regards
Ian Macmillan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing