We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super house and great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Ashaig Beach is only a few minutes walk...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ashaig Beach is only a few minutes walk...
Comfortable double room with spectacular sea views Ashaig House is ideally situated for bird-watching and enjoying panoramic sunsets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Ashaig Beach is only a few minutes walk...
Comfortable double room with spectacular sea views
Ashaig House is ideally situated for bird-watching and enjoying panoramic sunsets
A tranquil setting with panoramic views across nearby islands
A well-equipped traditional kitchen
Two peaceful lounges to relax in
Skye's famous red cullins, photographed from Ashaig House
Sunset from Ashaig House
Ashaig House is an ideal spot for keen bird-watchers
Aurora borealis, photographed from Ashaig House
Discover local history in nearby Eilean Donan Castle (20 mins drive)
Nearby Ashaig Beach
A relaxing rural setting
Ashaig River for an early morning walk
We are centrally located between Elgol, Sligichan, Kintail, Torridon - for serious hill-walkers
Highland cows, photographed from the garden
Ashaig in Wintertime
Winter sunset & star-gazing from Ashaig House
Ardnish, below the house - great for fossil hunting....wellies needed
Oystercatchers at Ashaig Beach
South Skye is a rich haven for marine and bird life
Ashaig House is perfect for families, couples or small groups of friends
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Broadford, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
W T
1 review
“Super house and great location.”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A well appointed house with wonderful views of Skye and the Mainland. Ideal for our 3 Grand children and their 2 spaniels in the large garden area. Many thanks the owner Mr Sikorski.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was as descrbed and suited our family, 7 in number
Liked least: No problems
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily B
Lanark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This house is beautifully positioned with outstanding views. It is comfortable and has everything you could possibly need on holiday.
We will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christmas...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A superb house ,position and welcome.”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Excellent accomadation with outstanding views.wonderful open spaces and walks on the beach which our 2 terriers just loved. The welcome pack of a rather nice red wine and a bottle of milk were very much appreciated after a 500 mile trip. The house offered everything our family needed especially in the kitchen. Thank you for your hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Cars on the road at chest height in the kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquelin...
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

we had a brilliant time recommend a car love Ashaig House views fantastic would stay again .Beach close to us people friendly .

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penelope1...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and well equipped. Beautiful views from sitting room.”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great property for friends as there are three showers? Within walking distance of good restaurant. Ideal location for exploring Broadford area and beyond.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koyrun
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Scenic”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The location is beautiful, the house was as it was stated, the only thing we expected was a beach directly near the house, which was not the case. However our view was still very beautiful, there is a lot of open space. The house was well equipped, there was basics waiting for us, such as tea, milk, sugar ect. Cooking facilities was superb, lots of pans and trays. Little things we forgot to buy, like oil, salt, pepper, cling film were all stocked in the house. John responds quite quick to queries, which was really helpful and more importantly our deposit was sent back rather quick.

We went at the end of October so it was really quiet and many places were closed. For those who don't like the quiet or relaxing, a different month would be wiser. However we did everything we wanted so cannot complain.

Only downfall, it the actual area. Its not very multicultural, we received some cold looks and rolling eyes. While our White friends were spoken too and greeted, our non-white friends were ignored. When we stated some of us were from London and others from Ireland, we were responded to with 'ugh'.

Apart from that, John's home is amazing and sight seeing adventures is worth the trip

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ensuit bathroom
Liked least: The community's response to us
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Thanks Koyrun - glad you had a nice trip. I'd agree, the Highlands/Hebrides are far from multicultural. Very surprising (and disappointing) if anyone should experience the rolling eyes in this day & age though.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing