We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints.”
Review of Broadford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Broadford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Broadford
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Never disappoints.”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have now stayed here many times, and it never fails to live up to it's standards. The staff are so courteous and helpful, but with discretion. The rooms are spotless, with every detail considered. Again , Gail Meikle, the head chef never fails to impress, with her clever twist on her local Scottish theme. The breakfast menu is a must, and so is the French Toast, totally yummie! Do not miss this Skye delight and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: I can't imagine there is a bad room, as I have now stayed in several of them, and never disappoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V-K1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    110
    68
    44
    21
See reviews for
59
180
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We chose this hotel for our overnight stay last December when travelling from our home in Wales to our other home on the isle of Lewis and we weren't disappointed. The separate seating area is a big plus, especially if one of you is an early riser. We had a very comfortable stay, the meals were excellent and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucindaLucile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

On our week long stay at Broadford, the Isle of Skye, we were pleased to find this hotel bar which was dog friendly and very comfortable and welcoming.
I would recommend it to anyone visiting the area

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Lovely hotel , very spacious room, very clean and nicely set out plenty of room with a small sitting area . It was very dog friendly and our Labrador settled down very quickly .would recommend any one to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank concerned186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed 1 night at the Broadford Hotel on the Isle of Skye. Great hotel with some interesting history. Room was huge with separate TV area. Lovely amenities in the bathroom and everything was spotlessly clean. Ate in the pub restaurant for dinner, great service and good pub food. Breakfast was in the dining room overlooking the garden and water. Super food and service here as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seekerof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in March, because I was running a workshop for an organisation at the hotel during that time too.

The hotel is superb. The room and bathroom were gorgeous. Everything was spotlessly clean and felt brand new. Very modern, great decor. The bed was very comfy, the shower was powerful, hot and great!

The food was fabulous too, and if you get the chance, the award winning Skye smoked salmon with creamy scrambled eggs for breakfast was probably the most incredible breakfast I've ever tasted in a hotel. Hats off to the Chef!

The staff were lovely, and they catered for my workshop brilliantly too. I would very highly recommend the Broadford Hotel. We loved our stay there and to be quite honest, would have liked to have stayed longer. We will be back though!

We stay in many hotels with our work, and this really was one of the best.

I have to say that the people of Skye are some of the friendliest people we have ever met. The scenery was stunning, and the three days and two nights we spent there will always be very special to us. If you take a trip to the Talisker Distillery, be sure to visit the Fresh Oyster Bar with stunning views just a wee bit further up the road (clearly signposted).

Thank you everyone at the Broadford Hotel. You have a really fabulous hotel.

Looking forward to coming back.
Andrew and Diane Nicholson

Room Tip: We stayed in room 28. Lovely big room with a separate living area with seating and TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Just back from staying in this hotel for 1 night. Booked it through booking.com for an amazing £65, which was a twin room for me and my friend. Was really happy with the room and especially the bathroom. Everything was clean and tidy, and the room was just the right temperature upon entrance.

Went for a meal in the adjoining bar in the evening. Was quite busy but once it cleared a bit we went up and ordered food. There should be something on the menu for everyone I reckon. I had the macaroni cheese and was really happy with it.

Found the staff that worked there really warm and friendly.

My only criticism would be that the WiFi connection frequently dropped, whether I was in the room or downstairs in the bar. I didn't book this hotel because of the free WiFi, so it didn't effect me too much, but perhaps someone who is staying and required good internet might have a few issues with it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadford
0.2 mi away
Dunollie Hotel
Dunollie Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadford
548 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
29.8 mi away
Toravaig House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
1,028 reviews
31.9 mi away
The Flodigarry Hotel
The Flodigarry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Flodigarry
363 reviews
15.8 mi away
Bosville Hotel
Bosville Hotel
#3 of 6 in Portree
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadford Hotel

Property: Broadford Hotel
Address: Torrin Road, Broadford IV49 9AB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Broadford
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Broadford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broadford Hotel is situated in the centre of the Isle of Skye overlooking Broadford Bay. The Hotel (established in 1611) has been completely refurbished and offers excellent food and quality accommodation. There is Free Wifi Internet access throughout the Hotel and ample free parking.Broadford Hotel is the 'Original Home of Drambuie', where the liquor was first made. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Broadford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadford Hotel Isle Of Skye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing