We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
4
2
3
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
2
3
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2006

I had been looking forward to stay at the Limestone Cottage, after seeing their website, but was disappointed to find the place overbooked (despite having only 3 rooms to keep track of).
The host had found nearby accomodation for us at the "Sheiling B&B". Good service to help with alternatives, but... how can you overbook your 3 rooms when you require guests to reconfirm their stay at least 48 hours prior to arrival (and I DID call to reconfirm).

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
10  Thank Bo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2006

My husband and I stayed at this delightful B & B "crofters cottage" for 3 nights in mid-May this year when we visited the Isle of Skye.

The hosts, Tony and Kathie-Maria, are very friendly and helpful. If you need an iron and board, you have but to ask. Kathie-Maria is an excellent cook and our breakfasts each day (sausage, eggs, bacon, mushroom, fried tomatoes, toast, jam, coffee, orange juice, etc.) couldn't have been better and kept us going until supper.

Limestone Cottage is very nicely decorated, including the breakfast-sitting room, the hall and our bedroom and there are so many interesting things to look at. We especially enjoyed sitting at the table with lace tablecloth for breakfast amidst such attractive surroundings, with the sun shining in and with a beautiful view of the ocean. Our bedroom also had a lovely view of the ocean and in the near future, if I can figure out how to do it, I will post some of the pictures we took so you can see how nice our bedroom was. The bed linen and towels were immaculate and the room was spotless! There was a TV, leather chair and stool, cabinet and a coffee/tea tray with cookies every day. The bathroom was large and of course, exceptionally clean. There is also a hair dryer available for use if you need one.

There is a good selection (6-7) restaurants within walking distance of the Limestone Cottage and after supper the village of Broadford is just the right size to walk around before settling in for the evening. The location was perfect for travelling to many sights and attractions, including Dunvegan Castle, the village of Portree, the Trotternish Peninsula (Kilt Rock and the Old Man of Storr) and the Museum of Island Life. We also visited the Fairy Glen near Uig which has some very unusual land formations.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay at Limestone Cottage and would stay there again if we ever went back to Skye. The price was certainly reasonable considering the high standards of this B & B.

4  Thank AltaPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews