We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We're so glad we stayed here!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Berabhaigh Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 26 Broadford B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We're so glad we stayed here!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was our first trip to Scotland from the States, and this was our second night in the country. All that I can say is that the hosts are great, the location is great, the home is very comfortable, and we would stay there again. Simply a treat, we felt so welcome!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, with ocean view. (Both from the bed and the bath!) My only issue is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linkup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    15
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
72
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed there with a friend of mine and had a great time! The owners are so helpful and nice, we loved it! He gave us good tips for our trip and breakfast was excellent! You should stop there if you go on Skye!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This was our second time staying at Berabhaigh and the welcome we received was fantastic! It was like we were old friends. Ian and Anne could not have made us feel more welcome. We visited with our French friends and Ian and Anne remembered them too. They absolutely loved the decoration and the scottish breakfast!

The B&B is decorated to a very high standard and absolutely spotless. It is lovely to find somewhere where the owners obviously take a pride in their hotel.

Ian and Anne were happy to recommend where to eat and I have to say that we weren't disappointed. Try RedSkye. They also recommended places to visit and the best routes around the island which came in very useful.

Both bedrooms were very comfortable with lots of little extras, including chocolates on the bedside table - something I loved! There were tea and coffee making facilities too and the views over the bay are spectacular.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone, including foreign visitors.

Room Tip: Both rooms are fantastic but one is decorated in tartan if you fancy a typically Scottish room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadsPerth_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
186 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed here in August 2013. B&B was very nice. Breakfast was good and the room was large and clean. Hosts were also able to provide plenty of information about the island. Would recommend staying here.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EMcCScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We abolutely enjoyed our stay at Berabhaigh B&B. Beautiful, modern, clean spacious rooms, with good beds! Ann and Ian are very friendly and helpful. Ideally located with views over the bay. One of the best B&B's we had during our 2 week stay in Scotland. A true recommendation!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eva456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the B&B and it was an awesome experience. Anne and Ian greeted us very warmly and insisted on helping us up with our luggage. The room was beautifully appointed with an eye for detail. Little touches that were well thought out. There was an international adaptor in the wall plug for us which was very helpful. They have maps to help you along with great advice as to where to go and what to do. The views were amazing from our room. We would highly recommend staying here as we would gladly stay again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CathyB612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newent
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Anne MacMillan greeted us as we pulled into the driveway. She and her husband Jim are very good hosts and have a wealth of information about Skye and the surrounding area. Jim told us to make 2 trips which were really worthwhile, although the roads were like a roller coaster the views more than made up for this. The views from Berabhaigh to the mainland are outstanding, and our room even included a loo with a view! The standard of furnishings throughout are first class and there is a lovely sitting room for guests to use. Breakfasts were a special occasion with a wide choice. Will definitely return next year.

Room Tip: Both rooms have lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm17450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berabhaigh, Owner at Berabhaigh Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thanks for your kind remarks and for taking the time to write a review. We do try hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable experience at Berabhaigh and complimentary comments from guests make it all worthwhile.
Thanks again
Ian and Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadford
7.5 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
0.3 mi away
Dunollie Hotel
Dunollie Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.5 mi away
Broadford Hotel
Broadford Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
26.9 mi away
Redwood House Hotel
Redwood House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edinbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
30.2 mi away
Toravaig House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berabhaigh Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berabhaigh Bed & Breakfast

Property: Berabhaigh Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3 Lime Park, Broadford IV49 9AE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Broadford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Broadford
Hotel Class:4 star — Berabhaigh Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star B&B which offers quality accommodation to guests ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Berabhaigh Bed & Breakfast Broadford, Isle Of Skye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing