We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation, great views, great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
A fully renovated traditional cottage set in private garden with direct access to the beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A fully renovated traditional cottage set in private garden with direct access to the beach.
House and adjacent bothy have a total of 4 bedrooms sleeping 8 and are walking distance from village The view from the house and garden - Summerr.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
A fully renovated traditional cottage set in private garden with direct access to the beach.
House and adjacent bothy have a total of 4 bedrooms sleeping 8 and are walking distance from village
The view from the house and garden - Summerr.
The traditional kitchen is fully equipped with modern appliances.
The upstairs double bedroom.  Both upstairs bedrooms have coombed ceilings and share a bathroom.
Highland aromatics.
The beach at low tide.
The garden in summertime.
The garden in winter.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Broadford, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Grim72
Freuchie, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Great accommodation, great views, great stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

So many positives it's hard to know where to start. The house is big - though on first arrival we feared it wasn't as we saw the downstairs lounge. This turned out to be more of a snug with the main event being upstairs with spectacular views over the bay (take your binoculars). The rooms were spacious and considering the size of the property everything was spotless and like new (there is more than enoughcrockery/cutlery etc to cater for a small army).

The fact it is dog friendly was key to our decision to book and she felt right at home. There's a lovely walk if you turn right out of the property and along to Waterloo, offering great views of the bay and easy access to the sandbank/rockpools.

I cannot speak highly enough of the place - the beds were comfortable, the facilites were great and there is even a shed you can use as a dryign room if you've been caught in bad weather. They really have thought of everything.

Struggling to find a negative but the stairs to the bedrooms in the main house are a little bit uneven so be careful with elderly/younger visitors. The bothy is a lovely little touch and a lovely room.

All in all, a great stay and a place I'd happily recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you for the positive review - glad you enjoyed the Waterloo road walk, it's one of our favourites! Hope you'll visit again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venkat S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Truly Spectacular!!!”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were a party of 7 travelling all the way from Warwickshire and after a 9 hour drive, boy! did we find paradise... Its love at first sight with Isle of Skye and this cottage was icing on the cake.

We arrived about 3 hours prior to the check-in time and our host was kind enough to let us in. The cottage was clean, thoughtful and well stocked with all the necessities. Off road parking is a big plus. The games room was so good that all the guys hung in there one entire night playing cards and walking up to a lovely beach view. Within a mins of walk you find large coop store and fuel. Plenty of options for good restaurants nearby.

We did plenty of outings - to Talisker distillery, and by the way, do not miss the seafood shack on the hill (The Oyster Shed)- drove to Inverness through some of the most picturesque views in the world. Whether you are visiting as a family or as a group of friends looking to have great time, I highly recommend checking this cottage first, you will not be disappointed. The entire party agreed that this has been one of our best holidays - the only complaint is that we stayed only for 3 nights

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Many thanks for your encouraging review - really good to know that people are enjoying the cottage, glad you had a good time and hope you'll be back for a longer stay at some point!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic long weekend”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed at the house over New Year with 7 other family members. The house is absolutely beautiful. Plenty room for everyone. Very cosy, very warm, comfy beds and pillows, loads of towels, fully equipped kitchen which made preparing family meals very easy. Large living area upstairs where we all gathered for games nights, smaller living room with log burner downstairs which was perfect for chilling with a book. Amazing sea view. You can walk from the garden straight onto the beach. Shops nearby and a couple of restaurants. Lara left a welcome basket and some bits and pieces in the fridge which was very thoughtful. Would 100% recommend and can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Many thanks Andrea, I'm glad you all enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kachoula
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay experienced by all!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 7 stayed at this lovely cottage for 3 nights to explore Skye. The accommodation was excellent. It was very well appointed with all amenities to make our stay very comfortable. The cottage very warm and inviting. The kids loved to explore the beach when tide was out. Location very convenient to explore island. We also had fabulous weather which allowed us to enjoy the cottage fully. We can't wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your kind words - I hope you will visit Skye again before too long!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Willowbank cottage”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A fantastic place to stay, conviniently located. Visited with family of 8. Plenty of room for all and a woodburner made evenings very cosy. Spectacular views.. and a price - value for money! Thanks for a fab holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback, it's great to know that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you'll be back again some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous cottage!”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What a fabulous cottage. Had all we needed and more! Wish I had booked for longer. Kids loved the huge upstairs lounge with the great views! The adults loved the cosy sitting room downstairs! Dog loved it all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback, it's great to know that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you'll visit again some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksp1234
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very beautiful and homely place, Perfect holiday paradise”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The cottage is very conveniently located and easy to find. Joining instruction was perfect. Lara was a wonderful host, had kept milk, bread and some cookies to welcome us. The house was very clean and comfortable. The upstairs family room was the best. Parking was no problem at all. (we had big 10 seater van) The view from the cottage was brilliant. The Garden was just touching the sea. You could walk straight into water from the cottage. The photos on the website only tells half the story. No wonder the cottage is fully booked round the year. We were extremely lucky to get the booking for our dates. Lara was very accommodative and adjusted one day for us. Perfect house and nice host, best combination for peaceful holiday experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location on the seaside
Liked least: we could not stay longer!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thank you for the positive feedback - I'm so glad that you all enjoyed your stay and hope that you'll return to Skye someday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing