We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant family holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
A fully renovated traditional cottage set in private garden with direct access to the beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A fully renovated traditional cottage set in private garden with direct access to the beach.
House and adjacent bothy have a total of 4 bedrooms sleeping 8 and are walking distance from village The view from the house and garden - Summerr.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
A fully renovated traditional cottage set in private garden with direct access to the beach.
House and adjacent bothy have a total of 4 bedrooms sleeping 8 and are walking distance from village
The view from the house and garden - Summerr.
The traditional kitchen is fully equipped with modern appliances.
The upstairs double bedroom.  Both upstairs bedrooms have coombed ceilings and share a bathroom.
Highland aromatics.
The beach at low tide.
The garden in summertime.
The garden in winter.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Broadford, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Luke C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant family holiday home”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great house for a family trip away with lots of different living spaces, including a snug. And it's pet friendly, which is great too. The garden goes down onto the beach and the views into Broadford Bay are lovely. Broadford is also a great base for traveling about Skye and it has good amenities and some pubs and cafes in walking distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thanks for the positive review, glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit again some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grim72
Freuchie, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Great accommodation, great views, great stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

So many positives it's hard to know where to start. The house is big - though on first arrival we feared it wasn't as we saw the downstairs lounge. This turned out to be more of a snug with the main event being upstairs with spectacular views over the bay (take your binoculars). The rooms were spacious and considering the size of the property everything was spotless and like new (there is more than enoughcrockery/cutlery etc to cater for a small army).

The fact it is dog friendly was key to our decision to book and she felt right at home. There's a lovely walk if you turn right out of the property and along to Waterloo, offering great views of the bay and easy access to the sandbank/rockpools.

I cannot speak highly enough of the place - the beds were comfortable, the facilites were great and there is even a shed you can use as a dryign room if you've been caught in bad weather. They really have thought of everything.

Struggling to find a negative but the stairs to the bedrooms in the main house are a little bit uneven so be careful with elderly/younger visitors. The bothy is a lovely little touch and a lovely room.

All in all, a great stay and a place I'd happily recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you for the positive review - glad you enjoyed the Waterloo road walk, it's one of our favourites! Hope you'll visit again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venkat S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Truly Spectacular!!!”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were a party of 7 travelling all the way from Warwickshire and after a 9 hour drive, boy! did we find paradise... Its love at first sight with Isle of Skye and this cottage was icing on the cake.

We arrived about 3 hours prior to the check-in time and our host was kind enough to let us in. The cottage was clean, thoughtful and well stocked with all the necessities. Off road parking is a big plus. The games room was so good that all the guys hung in there one entire night playing cards and walking up to a lovely beach view. Within a mins of walk you find large coop store and fuel. Plenty of options for good restaurants nearby.

We did plenty of outings - to Talisker distillery, and by the way, do not miss the seafood shack on the hill (The Oyster Shed)- drove to Inverness through some of the most picturesque views in the world. Whether you are visiting as a family or as a group of friends looking to have great time, I highly recommend checking this cottage first, you will not be disappointed. The entire party agreed that this has been one of our best holidays - the only complaint is that we stayed only for 3 nights

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Many thanks for your encouraging review - really good to know that people are enjoying the cottage, glad you had a good time and hope you'll be back for a longer stay at some point!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic long weekend”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed at the house over New Year with 7 other family members. The house is absolutely beautiful. Plenty room for everyone. Very cosy, very warm, comfy beds and pillows, loads of towels, fully equipped kitchen which made preparing family meals very easy. Large living area upstairs where we all gathered for games nights, smaller living room with log burner downstairs which was perfect for chilling with a book. Amazing sea view. You can walk from the garden straight onto the beach. Shops nearby and a couple of restaurants. Lara left a welcome basket and some bits and pieces in the fridge which was very thoughtful. Would 100% recommend and can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Many thanks Andrea, I'm glad you all enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kachoula
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay experienced by all!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 7 stayed at this lovely cottage for 3 nights to explore Skye. The accommodation was excellent. It was very well appointed with all amenities to make our stay very comfortable. The cottage very warm and inviting. The kids loved to explore the beach when tide was out. Location very convenient to explore island. We also had fabulous weather which allowed us to enjoy the cottage fully. We can't wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your kind words - I hope you will visit Skye again before too long!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Willowbank cottage”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A fantastic place to stay, conviniently located. Visited with family of 8. Plenty of room for all and a woodburner made evenings very cosy. Spectacular views.. and a price - value for money! Thanks for a fab holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback, it's great to know that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you'll be back again some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous cottage!”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What a fabulous cottage. Had all we needed and more! Wish I had booked for longer. Kids loved the huge upstairs lounge with the great views! The adults loved the cosy sitting room downstairs! Dog loved it all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback, it's great to know that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you'll visit again some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing