We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hillstone Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Colbost
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Redwood House Hotel(Greshornish)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portree Hotel(Portree)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
318
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdunvegan castlethree chimneysstunning viewscoffee machinearchitect designedb bone nightisle of skyeweather forecastperfect hostsfresh fruitbreakfast menureal highlightfluffy towelswarm welcomeold schoolfloor to ceiling windows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We spent one night in this wonderful place where everything was perfect : warm welcoming, amazing room, delicious breakfast, magic views on the landscape. We would definitely recommand this lodge !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Our first word was WOW!! We had the pleasure of staying at Hillstone for 2 nights...we can honestly say it's the best guesthouse we have ever stayed at.....Modern, warm,welcoming with the most stunning views which can be seen from the lovely cosy lounge, the dining room and our bedroom. Hillstone is spotlessly clean, the breakfast delicious, with a lovely choice of cooked breakfast as well as fresh fruit, cereals,yogurts,cheese,cold meats and fresh bread. Nothing was to much trouble for our hosts who were attentive but not intrusive. There is just one problem I don't think anywhere else will measure up to it!!! We will be back.

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Beautiful house, amazing views and first-rate hosts. Great care has been taken to make a stay here very special, from the exquisitely presented food to the choice of toiletries (which we loved so much we called at the Spean Bridge shop on our way home to stock up.) All in all - peaceful, picturesque, perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Hillstone Lodge is probably the best B&B we have ever stayed in and could teach many hotels a serious lesson - in hospitality, cleanliness, lovely decor and the provision of everything we could have needed (and more!). There are wonderful views from every expansive window - in the cosy lounge, the welcoming breakfast/dining room AND our lovely four-poster bedroom - and, although we didn't have an evening meal here, breakfast was so fresh, so delicious, not to mention copious, we are looking forward to returning soon for longer and will definitely book in for dinner.
Marlies and Andreas have created a beautiful home in Colbost and a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We booked this accommodation to go to 3 chimneys on first day of our honeymoon and weren't disappointed. The accommodation is beautiful- clean, modern and bright. Every detail is perfect- best bath robes ever! Also the service was excellent, very personal and even a lift down to the restaurant. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolatengo142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews