We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Talisker cliffs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Talisker cliffs
Macleods Maidens - walk Cuillin hills from house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Talisker cliffs
Macleods Maidens - walk
Cuillin hills from house
Hare in garden
Kitchen
Guest arch window
Kitchen/living room
View over house
Double aspect kingsize bedroom
Morning
Winter sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dunvegan, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jamie E
1 review
“Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Such a wonderful place to stay and escape the busy cities! Beautiful and quiet house with the most beautiful view of the cliffs and water. Was so happy to wake up every morning to that view. Kitchen was well stocked - we cooked dinner for ourselves to save some money and ate breakfast in every morning. Was great to have a washer/dryer midway through our 15 day vacation in Scotland. Rosie was so accommodating! She stocked the kitchen with food and even lent my wife her raincoat and boots when the airlines lost her bag. Perfect stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the2scott...
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home with much better scenery”
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This beautiful home could not be set in a more breathtaking, tranquil location. The views from all around the home are unlike any we have ever seen. It is worth the extra travel time to reach this extraordinary location.

The home itself is comfortable, spacious and the walls are adorned with Rosie's artwork. The large windows allowed us to enjoy the views even when the weather made it difficult to lounge around outside. From the property, we were able to walk to a black sand beach and other points along the shoreline.

Rosie's thoughtful touches were evident throughout the house and made us feel like we were in our own home. The fresh eggs, bread, milk, fruit and snacks she left for us along with her warm, friendly welcome were much appreciated after our long journey.

I don't think we have ever had the pleasure of saying somewhere so tranquil and beautiful. The only sounds we could hear were the sounds of the waves or the bleating of the sheep.

Thank you, Rosie, for sharing your stunning piece of the world with us. We hope we can come back again some day.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R
1 review
“Idyllic and Beautiful”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Beacarrie House was a truly lovely place to stay. The natural scenic beauty and peace there was incomparable, and Rosie was the perfect host. My wife and I agreed that we simply did not to leave! This was by far the best place we stayed in the UK. It was so nice to have a washer/dryer mid-way through our trip, too! Having a fully stocked little rental just felt so much better than a hotel room. I highly recommend this as a romantic getaway (we were on our honeymoon). While it's true that the rental is attached to the main house, it feels very separate and private.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
Thank you for your stay, it was great to have you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visitor_f...
England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect location; lovely cottage”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beacarrie Hose is a lovely, warm and comfortable home for two in a perfect location overlooking a beautiful bay on Skye.

Rosie has been very thoughtful in the way the cottage is furnished and equipped - you will want for nothing.

A very useful starter pack is also providsed on arrival (milk, eggs, bread and ham in our case).

We had a perfect 4 days there and wanted to stay (much) longer . . .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin H
Beauly, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peace and a view, what else do you need?”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Booked a short break ay Beacarrie House based on reviews seen on-line. Slightly off the beaten track but well worth the trip. Excellent base to explore northern Skye and a peaceful haven to start and end you day. Spectacular views South (down towards the isle of Rum) with the Cuillins visible and lit up at night by the sunset, spectacular!

Rosie (and Suzy) are excellent and couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The apartment (although it feels like a self contained cottage) is spacious, very clean and well appointed, everything you need is there. Never used the Sky or TV so can't comment and to be honest, not needed. Be aware that there is no mobile signal, which was also a blessing... nothing to disturb you here :)

Overall, can't fault it, thank you Rosie (and Suzy the Dog)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thankyou for your review and hope to see you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you for your visit and kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing