We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“An Excellent Holiday Cottage”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dunvegan, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mikivy
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“An Excellent Holiday Cottage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Stayed in K in the last week in May and were lucky with the weather. I fully recommend the cottage which is modern inside, extremely well equipped with everything you could possibly need - literally a home from home.
The central heating is spot on as is the variety of cutlery and crockery all of which is spotless.
The view across the river is beautiful and the location is good for touring the whole island.
Loved it and will book again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochgelly
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EHHT
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Magic Kintillo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We had the most incredible time here. The cottage is so perfect as a holiday rental...neutral enough decor that it feels calm, but with just a few small touches to make it feel very homely and cozy and it's obviously very loved. Being teetotal, we were left some fizzy drinks instead of the usual bottle of wine, which felt unbelievably welcoming after a long day's journey from London.

The cottage was impeccably clean, the heating is straightforward to understand, there's a deluxe flat screen tv with DVD player, a fantastic power shower but also a bath if you need a soak after a long walk plus a dishwasher, washing machine and dryer (although we dried our clothes on the line and they smelt so good afterwards). Also it's dog-friendly, which is important if you are a dog owner who likes to take your dog on holiday with you!

The kitchen was well stocked and we had local oysters and scallops one night from the oyster place just beyond the Talisker distillery. They were delicious and such a treat, but very reasonably priced compared to eating them in a restaurant. As it was summer, the days were very long, but we both slept like kings as the bedroom has good blackout blinds and it's so deeply peaceful there.

The cottage is situated on the outskirts a lovely little village called Glendale. The views are uplifting and you can see the sea quite close by, and it's about a 10 min walk away. Willie Campbell the owner advised me to stock up in a supermarket beforehand so we did that, but actually the co-op in Portree isn't too far away.

Also Glendale is blessed with the excellent RedRoof cafe which serves beautiful lunches and tempting baked goods and their coffee is obviously sourced by people who wouldn't settle for anything less than an excellent cup of coffee. It ended up being somewhere we went a lot! We also had a meal at the Three Chimneys which was, as expected from a Michelin starred restaurant, very sophisticated food.

The holiday was just what I needed and I felt completely different when I came back to London. The beauty of Skye is phenomenal and it's hard not to feel affected by it on a profound level. Kintillo was a wonderful base to experience Skye and I hope to return there as soon as possible.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The views and the peace and relaxation
Liked least: Nothing - this was in many ways a dream holiday for me. I couldn't have asked for a better rental experience
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
STONEHOUSE
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2009 for a stay in April 2009
2
people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2009 for a stay in August 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$56
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing