We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic a really lovely home in an amazing place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hillside Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dunvegan, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

shaun p
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic a really lovely home in an amazing place”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I visited the Isle of Skye with my wife and six year old daughter and stayed for 4 nights in Hillside Cottage. I booked Hillside based purely on the advertisement, the pictures of the cottage and one previous review. As this is not a review os Skye but of the Cottage itself I would just like to say that staying at Hillside was simply fantastic... its just like new, everything is spotlessly clean and there's everything you need to make your stay a memorable one. The kitchen is great with super white goods and cooker and includes a large dishwasher and plenty of utensils you would ever need. Bedrooms are lovely and extremely confortable; bathroom is lovely with superb shower and lounge is just that.. great for lounging in. TV has plenty of channels for all and there's even an XBOX if you're into that. To be able to stay in such wonderful surroundings spending the day discovering the island only to come home to Hillside was the icing on the cake for us. From the first day I felt like I had been living there for months not hours; Gail and Spencer were great and we took up there suggestions for walks and boat trips etc from day one. The location of the cottage was also perfect for us and we found getting around the island really easy from here. I have never bothered to review anywhere I have every stayed before.. until now
Gail and Spencer have a real gem of a place here and we will be back again for sure.

Date of stay: April 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaG58
Tenerife, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We booked Hillside cottage for a week at the end of January. The cottage was very warm and the wood burning stove was just perfect at the end of the day exploring the Island. Beds were really comfortable, shower was great. The cottage really was a home from home and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay and was very clean. Lots of places are closed at this time of year, that did not bother us, knowing that we were coming back to a lovely warm quiet cottage was magic. The owners were very helpful too, and they advised us which walks to go on. Would I recommend this to family and friends.....yes, we liked it so much that we have booked again for September.

Date of stay: January 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonhard...
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castorobs...
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierreux...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manfred S
Grabau
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBTon
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.