We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay in Dunvegan!”
other travellers have booked this property
No 5 back garden seating area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No 5 back garden seating area
Back garden view with climbing frame for our younger guests Livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
No 5 back garden seating area
Back garden view with climbing frame for our younger guests
Livingroom
Livingroom
Kitchen Diner
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom 2
Downstairs Bathroom
Double Bedroom 1
Kitchen Diner
Front of No.5 Castle Crescent
Front door hall entrance
View from back of House- Loch Dunvegan
Varkasaig Beach (Volcanic)
Sunrise at Knockbreck, Waternish
Visit to see the seals at Dunvegan Castle
Playpark in Dunvegan ( 1 minute walk)
Walk down to Neist point Lighthouse
Neist Point Lighthouse
Stairway
Glenbrittle Beach
Coral Beach
Horse riding in Portree
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dunvegan, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ScotlandN...
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Perfect place to stay in Dunvegan!”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We could not have chosen a better place to stay! Barbara is an exceptional host! A very nice welcome basket awaited us with fresh baked bread, organic eggs and wine. The house has great views of Loch Dunvegan and MacLeod's Tables. Dunvegan Castle is within walking distance, as well as the town's shops. This was our first time in Scotland and Barbara was so helpful and kind to answer our many questions and pointed out places of interest. Well done Barbara and family! It will be our to hope and delight to come back to stay in Castle Crescent #5 again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaCham...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely house, Barbara very welcoming and gave us great recommendations on places to go and places to eat. Beautiful island and fantastic scenery with amazing views from the kitchen and bedroom.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrailBlaz...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Lovely family stay on Isle of Skye”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Quiet semi-detached vacation house in Dunvegan was everything we needed for our family visit to the Isle of Skye. Lovely sitting room, large kitchen with views over the water, laundry, garden, etc. Barbara had provided "essentials" such as milk, bread, local sweets, fresh eggs, whiskey and a bottle of wine to welcome us, all much appreciated! Thank you Barbara! Lots of info on site about the various restaurant/sightseeing/art & craft options on the island. Car absolutely necessary to get here and to explore this amazing place in the world.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annazaw
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dunvegan”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a week in Skye at Barbara 's house. She was really helpful with places to visit nearby. The house was well equipped, clean & tidy. It was a good base for exploring the island. The bedrooms were spacious & two showers were a real boon. Dunvegan had some handy stores (veg shop, bakery, general shop).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizmclach...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely holiday home”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed here for a week at the end July. Well equipped house with fantastic views of loch dunvegan and macleods tables. Great base for exploring Skye with plenty of lovely eating places within walking distance. The house was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The owners were very friendly with lots of great advise for sightseeing and good eating places? We also had a hamper with some essentials and local produce on arrival. Would definitely return here next time we're visiting Skye.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wkaren201...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Holiday”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed for 2 weeks on Skye.Very comfortable,well equipped house.Lovely views from the garden.Luckily we had brilliant weather.Very handy local shop nearby which has just about everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desert_mu...
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy, friendly, clean, and comfortable.”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family of five enjoyed our stay here! Home lacked nothing. Good beds and bathrooms. Kitchen well equipped. Wifi very good and steady. Washer and dryer very handy. Very quiet location. It was a great base close to some of the must-visit out of the way Skye spots like Three Chimneys Restaurant, Coral Beach, Neist Point, and of course Dunvegan Castle, and within easy striking distance of rest of Skye. Very quiet town. Little grocery store a km away, and Schoolhouse Restaurant just after. Our go-to restaurant turned out to be Edinbane Inn six miles away. Easy drive and great, super friendly atmosphere. Day trips to Qiraing, Portree, Talisker, and Black Cuillin Mountains easy from here, and nice to have a quiet, scenic 30-45 min drive before and after the relative hustle or exertions experienced there! Then settle in back in quiet old Dunvegan to relish in the day's experiences and recharge for the next. And yes, Barbara is as friendly and helpful as advertised. A superlative stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing