We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of cottage
Front view of cottage Front view of cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Front view of cottage
Front view of cottage
Front view of cottage
The view from the private garden, looking south
View from the gate
Winter view from the doorstep
Living room
Double bedroom
Kitchen
Double rainbow over Camus Cross bay
Winter in Camus Cross bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Isle Ornsay, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ericandde...
Duncan, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We fell in love with this property as soon as we arrived. The cottage was spotless and contained all the amenities we needed. The garden area was a delight. We sat on the bench in the back yard with our coffees and looked over the view of the sheep in the fields and the loch beyond. The local pub is a short walk away and the food there was delicious. This cottage is a perfect location from which to explore the southwestern area of Skye and the nearby sites on the mainland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zarisseeu...
Lochinver, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable and clean.”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Ideal location for visiting and seeing Skye and all the major attractions on the Island and on the nearby mainland. The cottage is comfortable and clean and has a waonderful garden. We'll definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage with all amenities close to friendly pub”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cottage was as advertised. The master bed was good but unfortunately the twin beds need a little more softness for my taste. A very relaxing stay and just what we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clothes line
Liked least: Nithing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llrkk
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fabulous stay at the cottage. Clean and well stocked utilities in kitchen. Real wood fire lovely and great location. Pub at end of road was ideal nice and cosy with good food and great atmosphere. Would definitely return to cottage. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage close to excellent pub”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the cosy Scottish cottage on Skye - telly offered both BBC and ITV channels and the wifi was great. This cottage had a washer and the wind of Skye quickly dried our clothes as though they were ironed with a wonderful smell of the highlands.
The bedroom with the double bed is excellent while the single beds are not quite as good.
Do try the Claymore restaurant - the Cullin Skink is excellent. Also go to the Armadale Community tea room located at the filling station. Great atmosphere, good food, friendly people and the proceeds from your meal go toward community sponsored activities and programs.
Very relaxing place to stay.... Away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The variety of birds and animals
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for a family holiday”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our break in this cottage. It was perfectly sized for our family of 4; two adults, one toddler, one baby. The internet connection through wifi was very good, the kitchen held all the equipment we needed and the rooms were clean and well presented.

By visiting off season (post-October) many of the activities and restaurants had closed for the year however we didn't find this all that restrictive for a weekend break due to the amount to see through walking and driving. Although we would leave any stays greater than 2 nights for the summer.

The nearby hotel served a great bar meal and is only a short walk from the cottage - you'll need a torch if walking!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ses892
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we needed.”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect cottage for our stay on Skye while we were attending a music course at Sabhal Mor Ostaig college. Quiet and peaceful, yet close to both the college and to Broadford. The owners were very thoughtful and helpful, and the cottage was clean and cosy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing