We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good but not *****”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views over Kyleakin and Kyle of Lochalsh
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Views over Kyleakin and Kyle of Lochalsh
Open plan living
Wood burning stove
A book about the farm - I Went A'shepherding
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kyleakin, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Calum G
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good but not *****”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Spotlessly clean and lovely host communication from Nick & Jo. Dog friendly.
Beautifully designed accommodation - with a bit of an East London / Sandi vibe.
Liked the quality of much of the fit out and the view from the kitchen / dining area. Outside deck area was sweet too but sadly the weather didn't allow...
Disliked: pre-fab feel to some of accommodation / low headroom height in kitchen. Shower curtain - yuck. Quality of towels and beds could have been higher.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review Calum. The views just keep improving here. Beautiful clouds changing the show every few minutes.
We're sorry not everything was to your satisfaction, so just wanted to clarify on a couple of your issues.
We have tried to make sure the photos reflect the accommodation as closely as we can so people can decide if the look/head height are appropriate for them.
A fresh shower curtain is machine laundered for every single arrival. We assume your use of the word "yuck" suggests you don't like shower curtains (again, shown in photos).
Our beds and mattresses were all brand new when we opened last August. The beds are British made from a company called "get laid' and the mattresses are Silentnight Miracoil, which we have chosen as we've been happy with them for years. We understand not everyone has the same taste in beds, but we've had a lot of complements on how comfortable they are.
We have ordered some new towels as we agree some of them were starting to feel a little less fluffy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cozy cottage off the beaten path.”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent three nights at the Old Kyle Farm cottage and could not have been more pleased with our stay. The cottage was a historic building that was fully renovated and filled with modern conveniences. The kitchen/dining room had an amazing panoramic view over Kyleakin and the surrounding area. Being at the end of a road, the location is extremely quiet and private but still had easy access to nearby towns and restaurants. Nick and his wife Jo were very welcoming and made sure we had the most pleasant of stays in their unique and memorable location. We would highly recommend this cottage for anyone traveling to Isle of Skye and looking for some special memories.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor, Michigan
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vandijkre...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“simply wonderful, great place to stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great view, lots of privacy. The cottage is cosy and has everything you need: fully equiped kitchen, comfortable bed rooms and a great terrace. Nick and Jo (the owners) did a great job in renovating this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary R
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Cannot be beaten. With the increasing choices for accommodation on Skye I defy anyone to find this combination of style, location, facilities, comfort, owner support, and at a very good price. Wish I could keep it for myself!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chinthay
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great wee cottage to stay with the family. Beautiful surroundings and ideal for travelling around Skye.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Brilliant week at Old Kyle Farm. Lovely cottage and Nick & Jo are amazing hosts.
Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
We're so glad you had a great time. Thank you so much for choosing us for your holiday - it means a lot, especially as you know the area so well. Looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing