We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Heather Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Kyleakin
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lochalsh Hotel(Kyle of Lochalsh)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kyle Hotel(Kyle of Lochalsh)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmacara Hotel(Balmacara)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plockton Inn(Plockton)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plockton Hotel(Plockton)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    Dunollie Hotel(Broadford)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Broadford Hotel(Broadford)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (482)
    Filter reviews
    482 results
    Traveller rating
    380
    86
    12
    2
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    380
    86
    12
    2
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswashing machineisle of skyecastle moilb bharbour viewguest loungeslaundry facilitiessmall kitchenettedrying rackher husbanduseful informationbreakfast was excellentruined castlestayed nightslittle touchesbreakfast roomroom was clean and comfortable
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    263 - 268 of 482 reviews
    Reviewed 31 August 2011

    This place is just lovely - very warm welcome, very cosy & clean rooms, great harbour/castle-view, free parking, free breakfast (and you can even choose what you want to eat!) free wifi, kitchen/computer with internet access/laundry facilities:free to use, and so on, for just 36£\night per Person! Thanks again Gillian for a wonderful but way to short stay!

    • Stayed: August 2011
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank jana2011
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 August 2011

    Excellent - particularly impressive is the folder in the room with comprehensive information (written by Gillian) about the island, walks and trips. The free computer was much appreciated.

    • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jonathan H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 August 2011

    Not sure what we can add to the rave reviews that the White Heather and Gillian have been getting. This will be the gold standard to judge all similar places by in the future. We were in room 1 with a window open to the sea. This made for a great sleep snuggled into the cozy duvets (which I normally hate). We even got up (briefly) to see a wonderful sunrise over the harbour with the tide coming in. For a change we had a closet with more hangers than we needed plus a dresser and a night table and a blanket in case we didnt want the duvet. If you get the chance, visit Plockton - it is a picture postcard, especially at sunset.

    • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank t42
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 August 2011

    We stayed for 2 nights in the family room. The room was really nice, good size. Gillian is the perfect host. Lovely breakfast in really nice surroundings. The 2 lounges with games, books, tv and candy!! are super.
    The village is nice and quiet, good atmosphere.

    • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Sleepyzach
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 August 2011

    Right at the tip of Kyleakin, this guesthouse was peaceful and our room had a lovely view over the harbour. There was everything a traveller could need, washing machine, drier, kitchen facilities, comfortable sitting room with lots of interesting books and literature about the area.

    • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank IslaLalaBean
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews