We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Heather Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kyleakin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2012

i stayed at white heather for 4 nights on a b/b . and i must say what a little gem of a place . with really good host,s the room,s are small but clean and comfortable and a well stocked hopitalaty tray in the room the owner,s r very pleasant .so well done . i will stay there again on my next visit . good touring base to c the sight,s stayed from the 22-10-12 to 26-10-12

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eagle5517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
There are newer reviews for White Heather Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

Helpful hosts, Gillian and Craig provide a clean, well-appointed hotel in an ideal spot on Skye. Well equipped, with all sorts of well- thought out little extras that make the place so homely. We'll be visiting again!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

The little things made all the difference ,very clean , we will be staying again , an ideal place to stay for touring the beautiful island of Skye , Gillian and Craig the owners were so helpful and kind to all their guests
Gill and Ian

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gill1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Not much I can add to what has already been said...apart from to back up all the good things that have been said and have no hesitation in recommending the White Heather and the warm greeting you will receive there to anyone considering it. Skye is a wonderfully scenic place to visit and the White Heather is an equally excellent base to explore it from. Bathroom was a wee bit 70's but to be honest it didn't matter a jot...everyone has their own taste and it couldn't be faulted for cleanliness.

Room Tip: We only tried the one room and it looked out over the harbour...good enough to take photos from says...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baz_0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

From the warm and friendly welcome at check-in on day one, we were confident that our 4 nights here would be a pleasant experience. Our expectations were exceeded. Our room was clean and comfortable. Although compact, our bathroom was clean and functional. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was generous, hearty and very well organised. The breakfast room was a delight with beautiful water views. Our host provided us with excellent guidance and local knowledge which made each day of our stay fulfilling and enjoyable. We had a delightful stay and can highly recommend The White Heather Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apw33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

A lovely little place - ensuite, 2 lounges and a pretty dining room where an excellent breakfast was served.

Gillian is a charming and very helpful lady who booked a restaurant for us. There is an attention to detail such as a clock beside the bed, instructions on how to work the television. Breakfast tea does me but in the room you also had a choice of other exotic blends.

There were books and leaflets on everywhere to go on the island and adjacent mainland.

Kyleakin is a nice village and the harbour is picturesque.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We arrived at this nice little hotel late, after a 2 hr delay when the tour bus broke down, and the warm welcome we received could not have been more appreciated...Scottish hospitality at its finest! Our room (with bath) was very comfortable, meticulously clean, and breakfast was delicious and hearty. We left early the next day, but would like to return for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyleakin
19.8 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
1,071 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
7.1 mi away
Dunollie Hotel
Dunollie Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadford
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Toravaig House Hotel
33.4 mi away
The Flodigarry Hotel
The Flodigarry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Flodigarry
403 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tingle Creek Hotel
Tingle Creek Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erbusaig
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Heather Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Heather Hotel

Address: White Heather Hotel | The Harbour, Kyleakin IV41 8PL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Kyleakin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kyleakin
Price Range: £64 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — White Heather Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at our cosy family run hotel, nestled on the harbourside in Kyleakin, by the Skye Bridge. Both lounges, breakfast room & most bedrooms enjoy harbour, Castle Moil, mountain views or Loch Alsh, mainland views. We have 3 Standard rooms & 2 *NEW* Superior rooms, a Family room & 1 Single room, all ensuite. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Heather Hotel Kyleakin, Isle Of Skye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing