We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 3rd stay with Greta & Family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kyleakin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mo Dhachaidh Guest House
Ranked #3 of 11 Kyleakin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sittingbourne, Kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our 3rd stay with Greta & Family”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Another wonderful trip to the Isle of Skye. We now come just to see Greta and family. Wonderful accommodation and food. Greta and Jeanette make everyone feel so much at home. Everywhere is immaculate and comfortable. We feel part of the family. Conversation just flows.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
95
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

What a "Fabulous" 3 night stay we had in this lovely B&B. There were 6 of us in total -Ages ranged from 8 to 74 years. We occupied 3 rooms in total. Each room was tastefully decorated throughout and cleaned to a high standard. All the en-suites were immaculate and again spotlessly clean. We cannot praise this B&B enough. Breakfast was delicious, plentiful and satisfying. On the journey up to Skye, my 74 year old father left his walking stick behind during a short stop over at Spean Bridge. When we asked Greta where we would find a local store to buy a new walking stick, she kindly gave my father a loan of one to use during our stay. Small gestures like this may appear trivial however this kind thought saved us valuable time. Greta and her daughter Janette are perfect hosts who would cater for your every needs. This B&B is a 'MUST' for anyone who plans to visit Skye. Wished we had booked for longer than 3 nights as the stay was so enjoyable. We will definitely be back ......

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The-Li-clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We spent a great deal of time selecting accommodation on the island. We settled on the 2 level self contained unit. It is a very well appointed unit with near new kitchen state of art bathroom and two tastefully decorated bedrooms on the upper floor. Each room has a large skylight through which you can view the beautiful panorama of Skye.


The owners provide a first morning breakfast. We then went to the nearby supermarket to stockup on other mornings. While travelling the island we came by a seafood purveyor near tallisker distillery. That evening we had fresh oysters and scallops with white wine prepared back at the unit.

The owners are very easy to work with and help with your needs. Highly recommend for accord accommodation. I am sure the other rooms while not self contained are of consistent standard as well.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed here for one night but wish that I had been able to stay for a week. Greta is very nice and really helps you plan out your day, make reservations, etc. I plan to return with my wife. Thanks Greta!
David

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gumilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We took two rooms for one night and were sad to leave; Greta and her family are delightful people and very professional; The equality of decor and fittings is superb. my 91 year old mother wanted to move in!
Dont stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark Notts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Greta gave us a very warm welcome. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, we enjoyed a hearty breakfast. The view from our room, the lounge and dining room was fabulous. Greta is very generous with her local knowledge, the fairy pools are a must.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scodgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koblenz, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed 3 days with Greta. The rooms were more than clean and tidy and technically on a very high standard. Greta made us feel like family members. So we enjoyed also the lovely view from the garden place and a wonderful breakfast. We can just recommend a visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urlaubsreif2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyleakin
8.9 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
19.3 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
1,027 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blairdhu House
Blairdhu House
#4 of 11 in Kyleakin
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Saucy Marys Lodge
Saucy Marys Lodge
#3 of 3 in Kyleakin
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
MacKinnon Country House Hotel
8.2 mi away
Duisdale House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mo Dhachaidh Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mo Dhachaidh Guest House

Property: Mo Dhachaidh Guest House
Address: Old Kyle Farm Road, Kyleakin IV41 8PR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Kyleakin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Kyleakin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Mo Dhachaidh Guest House Kyleakin, Isle Of Skye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing