We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
43
69
76
48
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
69
76
48
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haggis comfy bed bridge scotland bnb
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

A visit yesterday brought mixed reviews. We booked an en-suite room and were very disappointed with the condition of the room but with no hesitation the management offered us a room in the adjoining b & b which was much better. The new management were also the chef and he produced some very good pub food. Fish was fresh. Burger was home made and the quesadilla was very tasty.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TheMurraysMacbiehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Stayed in the hostel side of Saucy Mary's with my eldest son & step son (big lads) the three of us sharing a room. Good value for money with basic shared facilities. Clean, warm & more than adequate. Breakfast was good as was the evening meal we had in the bar. The menu was limited, but that was expected as we visited out of season, we used the kitchen facilities on one occasion, along with the fridge to store our cans of booze. There's an Indian restaurant that is well worth a visit within walking distance and another pub with a pool table just over the road. I've got no complaints at all, both the boys want to come back and I'm planning to return with my wife next year and to stay in the hotel side with a room with a view and what view! And what a beautiful location!
As for service at Saucy Mary's.....the manageress is a lovely lady, originally from the Philippines I believe. She is just so polite, so helpful & friendly, Nothing is too much trouble for that girl. She is there at the crack of dawn with a smile, she is still there at lights out, same smile, same helpful attitude.
No matter what your budget this place caterers for all. I don't hesitate to recommend Saucy Mary's.

Room tip: We stayed in the hostel. The rooms are clean, functional & warm. No complaints at all.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleyhanks2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing time after staying for a week the rooms were perfect in size and breakfast was amazing however the male manager had a nasty atitude and was very rude and obnoxious (lack of interest or lack of knowledge of how to socialise maybe) but in contrast the lady was lovely nothing was too much for her and even had a laugh which was nice there is a bar over the road which was good and lively had some travelers from all over the world and had a laugh overall i would reccomend this place if you are young and enjoy sights rarely seen anywhere else in the world. Thank you saucys

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The lovely people running the accommodation were, friendly, helpful and nothing was a problem when asked. The rooms were comfortable and kept clean and tidy, The weather was freezing, but the heater in the room worked just fine to keep you warm and cosy. There was coffee available all day. The food was lovely and fresh. The location was beautiful. I would recommend the guest house and intend to return in the future

Room tip: I had a room for single traveller and it was quite latge
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ValK118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

This property is set in an absolutely stunning location, and that is definitely the best thing going for it. The rooms felt tired and run down. The bed was ok. WIFI was very poor, although the staff made us aware of this when we arrived and gave us alternative places to connect if we needed to. Restaurant attached sold good grub.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ElizabethW664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews