We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
114
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
16
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed a fantastic two night stay in this beautiful B&B near Portree. Lovely spacious rooms, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. Set in a nice location with a lovely outlook over the moors from the breakfast table. Lovely hosts to top it all off - will definitely be back!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Loiscm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

What's not to like! Morag is extremely kind and lovely, she made us feel at home away from home. We stayed in two rooms with our boys aged 11 and 13. The guest lounge is very spacious and comfortable with magnificent views. The rooms are very cosy and spotlessly clean.
The breakfast menu offers lots of choice, and is very good!
During our 2 week trip this was our favourite place to stay! Morag is such a lovely hostess and after three nights we even were a little sad we had to leave.
If we come back to Scotland this one is n° 1 on our list!
Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maite G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

I am so happy we found Westwards B&B when making our travel plans! It offered a lovely setting, a beautifully appointed room, a spacious and comfortable guest area, and a fabulous breakfast! Morag was a truly gracious host--warm and welcoming. I wish we could have stayed more than one night!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This has been the best B&B I have stayed in as far as I can remember. Morag and her husband were absolutely lovely, welcoming and helpful in any way they could think of. For example, as soon as we mentioned we were in Skye for a wedding in a hotel in town, they offered to drive us there and gave us a handy number for the taxi home. Totally unexpected but much appreciated!

The room was beautifully furnished, as was the rest of their home. Spacious bathroom full of little details that made our stay extra comfortable (plenty of towels, cotton buds, cotton swabs, scrubs, shampoo, etc., as well as a hairdryer and an alarm clock). The bed was very comfortable - my husband normally has issues sleeping in beds that aren't his own, but he slept through the night this time.

Even though Westwards is a little outside of the main town (5 minutes by car), the views from the living room are well worth it. Chances are you are in Skye to explore the island and for outdoor activities, so being in the city centre is not a necessity. However, as far as I could see, there was no public transport (or a regular one, at least) in this part of the island, so if you're not driving perhaps do look for something in Portree.

Parking is available right outside the house. Free wifi is also available.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jeralone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

PROs: Morag is really friendly and helpful, the B&B is very homely impeccably clean and very comfortable. The rooms are large and quiet. Breakfast was great and since it’s a small place you can meet other other guest’s (if you want too).
You get a great atmosphere from the big windows looking onto the hills and farmlands. 5 min drive from Portree

CONs: can’t think of any except that you need to use a GPS to find the location, but that can also be a good thing since it’s out of time.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gianpippero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews