We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Redwood House Hotel(Greshornish)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broadford Hotel(Broadford)
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunollie Hotel(Broadford)
US$171
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portree Hotel(Portree)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,144)
Filter reviews
1,144 results
Traveller rating
621
342
114
42
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
342
114
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier roomview restaurantthe main hotellovely hotelfront lawnisle of skyeportree harbouropen firebay windowboth nightsfront facingscallopsroom was spaciousstunning viewsbreakfast and dinnerthe ground floortwo night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
563 - 568 of 1,144 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at Cuillin Hills Hotel in July 2014 for two nights. Great location with a beautiful view of beach front Portree -- just a short walk into town. The town offers shopping and many dining choices.
We stayed in a very large room -- separate sitting area and spacious bath -- at the end of a hallway. Very quiet.
Breakfast is served in dining room with large windows overlooking the bay. Cold buffet served with choices from a hot menu.
We enjoyed dinner at the hotel one night -- again beautiful view, but the food just me my expectations, nothing exceptional.
On the front yard are lawn chairs and tables to enjoy a drink overlooking the water.
I would definitely stay there next time in Isle of Skye.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMfromAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed for two nights as part of an Absolute Escapes train holiday and could not fault it. The room (Room 20) was large, well appointed, comfortable with a fabulous view of Portree. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the food was excellent - both breakfast and dinner. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of the Portree harbour
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I truly enjoyed our recent stay at Cuillin Hills. The hotel, while a bit unclear to locate, is situated perfectly ona bluff overlooking the harbor and provides amazing views from the lawn.

Our room was large, well appointed with all the amenities you would come to expect from a high-end hotel.

The dining experience was first class; we enjoyed most of our dinners at the hotel -- breakfast was amazing!

Internet access was quick, the whisky bar was a fun touch and the service staff were great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We planned 2 nights camping on the Isle of Skye, but following a problem with our tent we were forced to look for a B&B. As it was the really busy everywhere we tried was booked. We came across the Cuillin Hills Hotel and tried it in desperation. The hotel was fully booked, but they had just had a cancellation. We took the "luxury" room. The room was wonderful, the wonderful views were spoiled by poor weather. We ate in the evening in the restaurant which was excellent. A wonderful breakfast as well. Not exactly what we had budgeted for, but would go back if we were on a special occasion break. Only downside for a room at that price, I would have expected a pool which they didn't have.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank coljoylane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here a few nights ago. The hotel is wonderful, the views are stunning and the food innovative and delicious. Our room was expensive but it was at the front of the hotel and the view across the bay was worth every penny. In fact we agreed it was probably one of THE most beautiful views from a hotel window we had ever seen. Service was great and although set a little way from the main village it is an easy and pleasant walk.NB. Our room was number 20 and we were told by a receptionist she considered it the best room in the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 20. Expensive at £230 per night for the two of us but for one night as a treat it is perfect.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank forgcot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews